It's really annoying when the office doesn't excuse my absences when I tell them to. This morning I got to school at the end of 2nd hour, and it says in the computer that I was unexcused. Now I have to go back to the office and tell them... and they'll act like it's my problem. I guess they have to deal with a lot of that, but it's their job and they have to do it. I came to school late because I had a terrible headache when I woke up, and I woke up late anyway.
Today is a half day and I'm really happy about that. Third hour is almost over when I'd still be in second hour on a regular day. The only thing that sucks about today is that because I get out early I have to go to work at 12. I guess another thing that sucks about this day is that it's really cold! I cannot wait until it is nice again. The other day Lauren made me go tanning with her outside when it was warm and nice out. It was embarassing, haha.
I have really been thinking about when im moving a lot lately. I realize that August is coming really quick and i dont think im ready. I dont want to leave all my friends but i need to pursue my goals. I want to goto college in tennessee and the only way that is going to happen is if i move. Im sad that im leaving all my friends but im happy because i get to experience a new place!
I dont know why i took accounting! i dont enjoy it one little bit. I try my hardest on the work but i dont have fun. i love all my other classes but i dont like this one at all. i just get really frustrated with the work and the teacher!
I don't know what it is, but it seems like everyone is having a bad day. I don't like it! I'm having a good day. I went to sleep at like 9:30 last night and woke up at 6. It was wonderful because I haven't got that much sleep in so long. Today's also a good day because I have my math homework done.. which isn't very like me, or anyone in the class for that matter. Calculus is just boring and stupid! :)
This friday is my Mom and my boyfriend's birthdays. It's sort of hard because I have to hang out with my Mom and my family, which I want to. But then again, I feel like I should be with Jonathan on his birthday too. So I'm going out to dinner with my Mom that night, and then probably going to Jon's later. It's also hard because I have to get both of them presents and I need money for that haha. I'm excited though because the birthdays will make this weekend fun. I love being with my family and friends.
My boyfriend's sister is having her baby today, so that's exciting. Right after school I'm going to her house to watch her two girls while Jon goes to the hospital. It's funny because her husband's birthday and one of their daughters birthdays was a couple days ago, and now they'll have another one. That will be stressful in the future. But anyway I'm really anxious to get out of school. I probably wouldn't have came today, but I have a math test 5th hour.
Im getting really sick and tired of the office telling me that when im 30 seconds late that it count as unexcused tardies. They say its because they have to nmake it realiistic as if were woking. But the thing is that if i walked into work 30 seconds or even a minute late, they wouldnt fire me or get me into trouble. so i dont get it. its starting to get old.
Soo spring break is coming up and im really really excited about it. my dad said that since i havent really gone on any vacations this year i can do basically whatever i please during this break. so ill be spending it with my friend beatrice and my mom. i really enjoy spending time with my mom because i almost never get to see her. im in school eveyday from 7 til 420 and then off to work til 9 or later so its hard for me to do much of anything except work, do homework, eat and sleep. :/ anyway, is it spring break yet?!@
I almost forgot that this is our last week before spring break. I'm not going anywhere, but it will be fun. I know I'll be working a lot.. but I need the money. I have a lot of projects I have to do in school before friday. I think it's stupid how teachers like to throw in projects and tons of homework right before break. It doesn't make any sense. Oh well, I just hope this weekend goes by super quick.
I really wish it was warm out. Soccer practice and games aren't very fun when it is freezing. We wear so many clothes it s hard to run around the field. I like it when it is nice and sunny out. I'm excited for the end of the school year when the weather gets warmer and I can go outside more. Everyone always seems happier when the sun is out. When it is nice out i am usually in a good mood.
Our soccer team is doing pretty god this year. I think we will have a really good season. So far we did good in our showcase, won 6-1 agaisnt Wayne Memorial highschool, and beat South Lyon highschool last night 1-0. We have a game Thursday against Hartland. It is supposed to be a hard team so I am kind of nervous. It would be sweet if we beat them though. Our team has good chemistry this year. We are more attacking than defensive, because of new players, which is a big change but it helps.
I am so excited for spring break. I leave Sunday morning, so four and half more days. I am going on a cuise with some friends and some of their parents. The ship stops at Cozumel, Belize, Grand Cayman, and somewhere else that i can't remember the name of. I can't wait to go on the beach and lay in the sun. I know I am going to have a lot of fun. We will be on the ship for seven days. I have never been on a cruise before so I hope I don't get sea sick.
I love being organized. To help me I have my little planner/calendar. the other day I left it at home and I kept freaking out because I keep so many things in it. I use it as a regular calendar for events, times, and people's birthdays. I use it for a place to write my "to do" lists for that day. I keep some important papers or things I need to give people in it because I will always know where they are. I also use it to write down my homework. I like to have everything planned and go along smoothly.
I just found out I have to go to the dentist tonight after soccer practice. I hate going to the dentist. first of all when I get there I have to wait forever to get in, and the smell of the dentsit reminds me of CVS and I don't like it. The higenist always asks me questions when she is trying to clean my teeth. Then it takes longer so I wish they would just not talk. The sandy toothpast they use to clean my teeth always makes me want to gag. Going to the dentist is just one of those things that i hate but have to do.
Last weekend I went to visit my brother at Michigan Sate University. I never see him that much anymore, bacause he never comes home. I went up Saturday night with my friend, who is also my brother's friend's little sister. I haven't seen her in awhile either so that was fun. We picked up her friend who goes to Sate when we got there too. It was funny because there ended up being a lot of other siblings that showed up that night too, so it was like an un-official siblings weekend.
Once we get back from spring break, the rest of the school year is going to fly by. It is wierd to think that I am graduating. My mom is crazy and made my graduation party June 4th, the day before our actual graduation ceromony. She justs wants to get it out of the way so she doesn't have to worry about it during the summer.I don't really care though. My family will come and there will probably be a lot of people there that I don't know or remember anyways that my parents invite. But after those people leave my parents said I can have my friends over to swim at night so I'm happy.
The movie Limitless is really good. It made me think a lot. It would be awesome to have pills like he had in that movie. I would definitley take them! They just let you access everything that is in your brain, when we can only access like 20% of it or something. You remember everything that you have seen or heard about. I just wish I could live like that because I have a hard time remembering things. When people ask me to remind them of something, I never ever remember to. I feel bad sometimes, but I guess that's just the way it is.
So, I just took a test in Accounting and I think I did pretty well on it. The best part is that it was a open book test which really helps when you have to remember where all the numbers go on those forms. Also this test Mr. kehoe got rid of all the vocab and true/false questions so all we had to do was the problem.
I've always liked the song Fast Car by Tracy Chapman. I think it's funny because almost everyone I know hates it. Niki likes it though, I think. haha. But one night at the dinner table my family and I were arguing about this song, and I thought it was hilarious. My sister's boyfriend loves it and so does my brother, and everyone was getting mad at us because of it. I don't know why I just thought of that.. but it makes me laugh.
Yesterday we went to Sears to get a new dishwasher, I told my mom I wanted to go to the Novi Sears, but she wanted to go to the one in Pontiac, that is in the deserted mall. Well everyonewho works there are just so rude at that Sears and the man did not really want to help us, but when he saw that I had an employee discount meaning I am employee of Sears Holdings, he straingted right up and took care of us like we were the President, it was so funny and I found it so entertaing.
Yesturday i spent two hours listening to songs from the past. It brought back memories of friends and families. I found songs that i havent heard since i was in like 5th grade. It made me really happy to hear those songs and remember better times. I like to listen to songs that have meanings. That come from the heart and have a story with them.
When i see all the commercials about toaster struddles i get grossed out! I would rather eat poptarts. I think poptarts have a way better taste then those other icky things. They come in way more flavors and they taste way better.
In math today I'm taking a gateway. I honestly don't think I'll get two right, but I'm not worried about it. You can take it 4 times I think. I'm really slacking because spring break is so close and I'm SO EXCITED. Coming to school has been such a hassle lately. I feel like there are other important things to be doing. I understand that we learn things here, but some days we just sit in class. When there's a sub in 5th hour, for example, all we do is sit there. I always leave because I could be at home doing my laundry or something more productive. College is going to be so much better because it's not the same thing every single day.
Today is seminar day and i am sitting next to shane. He is trying to think of something to write about in his blog. He seems to be a little frustrated with this assignment. He just got done doing his Accounting test which i hope he did good on. This class is really boring expecially bc we dont do anything!
I hate people who lie. People who say one thing to one person and then tell another thing to another person. Then they get the stories all messed up and eventually the truth comes out and they look like a complete idot and they will most likely loose firends over this situtation.
Lauren always comes into Mr. Kehoe's class for seminar. It's good because I don't really talk to anyone in this class besides Andrew. And I don't even talk to him that much. Mr. Kehoe thinks that Lauren is scared of him.. which she is. I think it's hilarious! Lauren and I are making a pumpkin pie when she gets back from her cruise! I am so excited. I love pumpkin pie. Instead of a cake for my birthday, my grandma was always make me a pumpkin pie. My birthday is in October, so it kind of fits.
I am so excited to make pumpkin pie with Brooke! It is pretty much the best food on the earth. When i make pumpkin pie, I make a big batch so it makes three pies. Then i can eat pie forever (: I hate it when i eat a gross pumpkin pie. Sometimes people don't know how to make it or just screw it up. I don't know how they mess it up becasue pumpkin pie is one of the easiest pies to make.
I wish I had a cinnamon roll right now. I am really hungry and a cinnamon roll sounds really good. I used to go to the mall with my mom when I was little just to get a cinnabon. But now they took it out of tweleve oaks and I can never get one. If I wanted one, I would have to go all the way to great lakes crossing, and that's too far.
This summer I am going to California. My best freind, Kira, invited me to go with her family. I love visiting her family in Pittsburgh. They are all so funny. I call them my second family. I know we will have a lot of fun there. We are going to stay at this nice hotel and just go to the beach and stuff. It will be nice to go away for a little while this summer.
Just finished my essay for this class! I always try to get all my projects and stuff done as soon as possible, so I don't have to worry about doing them later. I have to work today but only for 4 hours so it really is not that bad. So far my spring break has been going well. I plan to work on my car later on this week. After that I really don't know what else to do. I might go hang out with some friends but who knows. I can't wait till school is over.
Just got home from work. It was a really easy day. There were only about 25 people who came in today, which is really low. I think I might go see a movie or something. For some reason there seems to be nothing on t.v. lately. I get paid this Friday which is sweet. I plan on spending all that money on some sunglasses. Realized that it is not a great idea to drive looking into the sun for and hour. Hopefully I find a sweet pair.
So last night was a very interesting night. i went to work which was alot more normal than i would've expected due to drama and other events. And then i ended up seeing alot of old friends i could'nt stand but smile at. It was a good feeling to know the people i used to rely on are still reliable.
I got kind of upset earlier this week, and I noticed that whenever i get upset about something my eye color gets really intense. Not only are they glossy from the tears, they radiate my emotion. They get deep sea blue, the rest of my face has no emotion but my eyes show everything. I think that the eye is the one way to look into a persons true self.
I really wish i were better at math. No matter how hard i try i cant seem to grasp it. Maybe I'm just so much of a hands-on learner that i cant just learn from a teacher and practice by rewriting everything.
I guess i should start doing my blogs for this term so i will start off with my trip to the casino last month. In march i went to Soaring Eagle, a casino in Mount Pleasant. This was the first time i had ever went to a casino. Since i was a beginner, i stayed on the slot machines. after i lost about 120 dollars i found a good machine called five stars. I hit for about $350. Then i cashed out, got something to eat, came back to the same machine and won another $300. Looking forward to go back there again during the summer, i need more $$$.
I am so ready to graduate from high school. I'm really tired of waking up to sit in school for six hours listening to teachers blabber on about nothing. I'd rather sign out early and go work, so i can get paid more money. However it seems like the weeks are going by slower and slower. I just want to be done with high school.
Waking up this morning to snow really sucked. I thought that we were done with snow for the season. I guess that is Michigan weather for you. Too bad its not in the 70s and sunny outside, I need to move down south, Cold weather sucks. I like some snow, i just hate when it drags on for more than 2 months. Winter is too long and summer is too short.
I hate work. It seems that when ever you get a break from school something comes into play, for me this is work. I like making money but really would appreciate a break. The end of school is near and I suppose I will have a lot of time to do nothing when its over but until then my life is packed full of things to do. I only have one final, in math, which seems to always be the one class that gives me the most problems even though I like it. Either way I'll need it so minus well get used to it.
Forgot about these blogs we have to do. I don't think they are hard but almost pointless in a sense. It seems like everything we are doing in school is getting to that point in which I ask myself if I'll ever need this. I don't know if its just because it almost the end of my high school career, or if it is really just there to make it seem like we are working hard towards something. There really is no sure way to tell.
Lately Ive been so irritated by everything. I'll be perfectly fine and then all of a sudden this rain of satan comes down from the heavens and smites me for the rest of the day. I think the fact that I'm Polish has something to do with it. Hahahah, this week has been nothing but trouble.
I feel like i am wasting my time every time i write these blogs. i dont care about them and i have to think of things to write about. I feel like whoever reads them is wasting their time becuase there isnt much of an effort put into them and i feel like all of these blogs are mostly complaints anyways. its kind of boring to read positive things though. for instance, i dont care that someone goes to hawaii or new york and has a good time because i havent been anywhere and it is irrelevant to my life so i just want to say good for you and leave it at that but that is kind of rude. -Marisa
I just came back from a vacation to africa and it was probably the best place ive ever been in my whole life. I was chased by a lion because i stole its baby and pet it. There wasn't a grocery store so i hadn't ate in so long i starved to death. But i came back to life because a witch came up to me and gave me a hot meal and a big box of everything pizza. then once i got it i went back outside and joined everyone in their every year festival. it celebrates zebras and giraffes and their nutritious bodies. Then on the way home the plane crashed into the pacific ocean and i had to swim 200 miles back to the desert and when i got there i wish i had drank more ocean water because i was really thirsty. then the helocopter came to rescue me and it took me back to iraq and i was held hostage by a terrorist. they released me with the promise that i would never speak about this to president obama because he would gun me down and then they would have to kill him too. so when i got back to michigan i said i had a good time in africa learned alot and helped a lot of people. Just Kidding. OR AM I?.... -Marisa
Today when i woke up it was raining outside. then it snowed. then there was hail. then the tornadoes came. then there was a hurricane. then there was an earthquake. then the tsunami came and washed me away and as i float across the ocean i am having the hardest time writing this blog so ill cut it short and say the weather we are experiencing is completely normal and if you panic so will the government.
Oh my god so today i met obama and it was so cool. i said hi and everything and he was like, hello i am barrack obama and i am an american president. I was shocked by his wisdom. Who knew he was the president? I always thought it was george washington and nobody had the guts to tell me it was obama? i thought he was just some guy with a talk show, like oprah.
When i was a little kid i used to love pizza but my mom never let me have it. Now my mom buys pizza at least once a week and i am sick of it. I think it should be treated as a reward not as a dinner because it takes the fun out of having it and it doesnt taste as good if you eat it all the time. -Marisa
I love summer. I cant wait until the temperature rises to above room temperature. i love when it is 80 degrees outside and you walk out your front door in the morning and can feel a wave of heat and the rays from the sun beating down on you. i dont know who would like winter but i always feel horrible when it is cold out, especially when it is breezy. -Marisa
If i was a dog i would beg my owner to take me for walks everyday, even when it was bitter cold out. If i was a dog i would steal the dinner off of the table when your back was turned. If i was a dog i wouldnt give you the ball back after i fetched it. If i was a dog i would run in circles when you tried to put my leash on me. If i was a dog i would bite the vet when i was getting a check up. I would do all of these things because being a dog is hard work, and if you didn't put up with me i would know me working hard for you doesn't work both ways. -Marisa
things i want to do before i die and why 1: get a tattoo because i want everyone to be able to see what is important to me 2: go skydiving because i want to do something dangerous just so i know i can survive it 3: get a college degree because i want to be able to get a job doing something i love 4: live in an RV because it would be fun to have no place i had to be 5: walk across texas so people know i can -Marisa
When it is time that i live in my own house i want to build it myself. Id give it lots of small windows with all different shapes. And my house would be build up, not out. It would be an upside down house, with the attic being a small space below the floorboards. It would have a shallow loft like how we had bunkbeds as kids and it was always so fun to have the top bunk. it would have a large yard with room to roam. id grow my own food in a garden in the yard and my driveway would be all bricks. If i want to see my neighbor i will have to walk a mile down the road and not because i live in the middle of nowhere but because my yard is so big. -Marisa
If animals could talk it would be annoying. It would also ruin the mystery of them because we would know exactly what they want and exactly when they need to be fed and walked. They would say i dont want to play fetch and then you would have to listen because they wouldnt just go along with whatever you do. They would be loud talkers too, like my sister. -Marisa
for about the past week i have been thinking about prom and what i am going to do for prom, well i want to ask this guy in a super cute and creative way but i am not sure how to do it :/
On my Spring Break I went on a cruise to the Caribbean. It was really fun. The first stop we went to was St. Martean, which me and my family went snorkeling, shopping and went out to eat. Next top was St. Thomas, we went snorkeling which was really cool. I saw a ship wreck, alot of fish and I got to hold a star fish. The last stop was Grand Turk, I went snorkeling and walked around sting rays and I got to kiss one which was scary.
One day I was walking down the street I turned around because I thought I heard someone saying my name. Then I bumped into someone I looked up and it was Danieal Radcliffe. I know I was as shocked as you. I told him sorry then he was like its alright, I like your colorful jacket. Then all of a sudden he asked me if I wanted to hang out on his yacht. I said yes. When I got there was a pool, a hot tub, a game room, and a spa room it was awsome. We were there all day, It was a blast. At the end Danieal gave me his number. (Just Kidding)
last week I got a job, which i am pretty excited about. Im getting paid pretty crappy though so I dont know if I will be staying there for very long. It is at that new restaurant The Root, I hope it ends up working out for me. But im deffinetly going to be looking for other jobs in the mean time because bussing is really not something I want to do!
I cant wait for this summer. This will be the last summer before I go to college and I am so excited to be done with school that will make this summer all the better. I cant wait for my graduation party which will be this summer and for all the money I am going to get from it. This is going to hopefully be my best summer ever!
Im sitting at the computer with austin. He says hey. Were just chillin, talkin about what not. Does it have to with morgan? austin asks. It has to do with a lot of things, replies anthony. So after a long story, we sat back and absorbed everything that was said. It was a crazy story that left us in awe. Then followed a series of good stories that each told. It was a fantastic time.
Had a very good Easter break. I spent Friday just chilling and relaxing, mostly because I was too lazy to get up and do anything. Woke up at 9 on Saturday and got ready for work. I switched with someone because they went out of town and I really had no big plans. After a 10 hour shift I went home and passed out. Woke up and it was Sunday. There was breakfast ready and I dug right in. Later on we had a huge feast and it was extraordinary.
When I got home from school today I warmed up some of the left over food from Easter. Recently I have been really hungry and I don't know why. Thankfully my house is stocked up and prepared for me to devour it. Occasionally my mom forgets to get some food and we have to go through the whole week eating whatever we can find. I tend to be eating more types of foods these days only because that's what we have around. This should come in handy when I go to college.
Finally less than a month left of school. Next week is already May, which means the last day is closing in. To me it seems like this year has been passing by like none other. I can't wait for the summer to arrive. The day after the rest of the school gets out my family is taking a trip to Jamaica. We are staying in an all inclusive hotel that comes withs lots of bonuses like free jet skiing. The only down side is that we are going in mid summer to a place located on the equator.
Have to work tomorrow which is not a bad thing. For some reason work has been exciting recently, plus I'm making money! Wednesday is my last day of school for this week because i am going to Chicago. That means I'll be missing Thursday, Friday and Monday. The only reason I'll be missing Monday is because of my AP environmental exam. APES was a great class this year not only because it was easy but enjoyable. I think I'll do well on the test.
This weather has been awful lately. Its been raining, snowing, and cold out. Also, its in the end of April and its suppose to be getting warm out. If its starts to snow in the middle of summer I'm moving to Florida where all of the palm trees are. I hope this cold weather goes away soon.
Yesterday I saw the scarist movie, Scream Four. It was the best at all of the movies they made. I think the worse one of the sequals is the third one because it didn't really make sense. If you like scarey movies then I suggest seeing Scream Four. It is now out in theaters.
Over spring break i had a pretty good time. The weather was really nice the entire time and i was at the beach almost everyday. The day before i left florida i got to go and try surfing it was a really good experience and i did pretty well at it.
Track season started in march and has been going fairly well since it started. We had our first win today in our meet against kettering. So far the weather has not been good at all we haven't been able to practice properly and the pole vaulters haven't been able to jump in practice yet.
I had a very good easter break last weekend. on saturday i went and played ultimate frisbee with people from work and that turned out to be really fun and i had a great time playing. Then on easter i woke up and went to church with my family after that we had our usual easter break fast. Later that day we went to my grandmas house and i played with my three year old cousin the entire time.
Lately my mom has been all over me about working so i can have enough money to help pay for college next year. The thing is i already have a job and i do work. She has been so mad at me about thinking im not working enough that im probably going to have to get a second job for over the summer.
The first track meet this year that i had to go to was at Macomb Community College. This was an indoor meet and usuall we dont go to this one. The Indoor meet that the track team usually goes to is the one at Eastern Michigan university. The Meet went ok for me i hadnt practiced polevaulting at all yet and i was nervous how i was going to do. In the end i ended up getting second place.
so i hate doing body work on cars, like last night for instance. i had to fill a hole in the hood of my truck and it had taken me all day and i was stuck painting it in the dark, funn stuff.
The thursday before good friday i took a test in pre calc, and destroyed it. I got a D on it. Later during the break, my teacher called my mom to tell her that apparently i was not even at school that day, i did not take the test, and i didnt turn in my homework, which was fourty points. Because of this my grade shot down to an E. But I knew i turned in my homework and i was going to tell the teacher monday, then she called my mom and said she would let me retake the test on tuesday and she will answer any questions i had about it. So yestertday i re took the test, getting myself a 103, adding that on to my homework grade and a bonus assignment, bring my grade up to atleast a C. So im pumped.
My sister's boyfriend has recently been talking about going sky diving sometime in may with some people. I would really like to go along with them when they go, but im not going to be able to because i am not 18 yet. So if i want to ever go sky diving which i will do soon, ill have to wait till after my birthday in july
Yesterday was a fun day. After i got out of school i had the whole day off, no work or anything to do. I decided to hook up a stereo system in my room, that i recently recieved from my dad. The stereo head unit is from 1976 and it works better than our other stereo from 2002. I currently have six speakers and a sub woofer hooked up. It sounds really good, and im really surprised how clear the sound is.
As every single one of the seniors probably knows by now, we are leaving school on May 27. While everyone is looking forward to leaving this place, I'm wondering where the last 3 years of my life went. It seems like it was just yesterday I had started junior year. But I barely remember a thing from the 4 years I've been here. But I'm gonna be glad to get out of the routine of getting ready for school, going to school, then going home knowing that it's about to start all over again.
On my way into school this moring with my friend Shelby it was pouring, it doesnt help that her parking spot is in the far corner of the parking lot by the tennis courts. it hadnt been raining that bad when we got out of the car but as we got closer to the doors it started to rain harder on and off.
i hate the rain it seems like it has stoped raining while your in your car but as soon as you get out it starts raining even harder. its the start to a perfect day i guess.
I think it would be really cool if it was possible to post blogs in African Clicking. What would make it even better, is if someone else responded with the same language. Sucks that google cant translate english to african clicking.
Although i am excited to get out of school soon I am also sort of sad and dont want to leave but i know that i am looking forward to college and getting to know a lot of new people as well as staying in touch with some of the people i went to school with for the past three and a half years.
4 mondays left im pretty pumped and i cant wait untill its summer time. the tine of the year you dont have to worry about if its freaking snowing outside. dont get me wrong i love the snow but enough is enough.
The weather looks like its starting to look like spring more and more now and currently on my way to school it was already 60 degrees and it was raining. I actually dont mind the rain and its sometime fun to be in it when its pouring really hard and you dont care if you get wet.
So i was driving the other day and there was this huge dump truck driving down the right lane and the light turned red, so i thought i dont want to sit behind it while it tries to pick up speed, so i went into the left lane. Then the car right behind it decided to cut in front of me and go alongside the truck, i thought he was going to pass it. But two minutes later i was still stuck alongside the truck and the stupid car infront of me was matching the trucks speed and driving right next to it. So there was no way to shoot the gap. I couldnt beleive i was being mexican road blocked by a semi dump truck and a nissan altima. I had to go out of my way to get home, and not only that, the person in front of me was going under the speed limit..
I think that blogging for this class is a waste of time. We have to sit here and make up stuff to talk about when we could be doing work for other classes. on the other hand, i cant wait for this weekend. I get off work early on both saturday and sunday. that means that i have some time to hang out with my friends. I am supposed to go golfing and see the new fast and furious movie. I am really excited to see this movie.
Well last saturday I had my 18th birthday party. and honestly it was lame. There were little kids running around annoying the hell out of me. Most the people were drunk, high, or both. My dads parents wanted to come, but unfortunately they are in the Philippines for a month burying my dads uncle. At the party I sat and watched all the people get drunk and high, and as I sat there I listened to one of my parents friends talk about how they should take me out back and beat me just like how his cousin did when he turned 18. I tell you, people can get really stupid while under the influence.
So dispite the rain today the only other thing im dreading is the fact that i have so much money to pay in such little time. I just recently got a ticket for not stopping at a stop sign. But the problem is, if i wouldnt have stopped, i would have hit the car passing in front of me. So im setting a court date to fight it. My parents cant afford to have their insurance go up, so ill have to pay the difference.
As all of you may know Prom is coming up very soon, and there are still a couple of things I am trying to figure out before that day, like what dress im getting and all of that fun stuff. I also am not sure if i am just going with a group of my friends or if i am going with a date. but i am sure that i will figure all that out real soon.
My first two dual meets in track this year were both very close for which team would win. Sadly we lost to bothe schools. Those schools were walled lake central and Mott. I am just happy was was able to contribute first place points to both meet for my team in pole vaulting.
the ten things i hate.. 1. foreign cars 2. old people driving 3. math tests 4. dark skys 5. rooms with no windows 6. subway 7. k-mart 8. wet jeans 9. 90s monte carlos 10. golf
Every time I look at alex he reminds me of the kid from superbad, Fogle. Why is Jordan so tall? Like seriously! He doesn't even play basketball. Bryan is sitting next to me and his computer isn't working so hes watching me blog. I hate the rain!!!
So this is my first blog and i don't really know what to write about, but 2 weeks ago my parents came here to visit me, i had not seen them for 7 months. they stayed here for just a weekend but it was still great. I realized just right now how important is my family
I hate when it rains. it just puts me in a bad mood. anyway i am sitting next to andrew melton right now and he is posting stupid things. and he just started talking about some weird thing i just kind of zoned out and stopped listening to him. Now he is copying my post. i wonder if he will post it too. Lets see...
Im sitting next to alex page and hes posting about me, i dont like it. hes doing stupid things. and he just started talking about some weird thing i just kind of zoned out and stopped listening to him. Now he is copying my post. i wonder if he will post it too. Lets see...
Yesterday i had a track meet against Waterford Kettering. Our team ended up killing them with a great win. Pole vaulting was a somewhat of a close competition that day it was between me and a kid from kettering for first place and we were going back and forth. But i finally out jumped him for the win. I won with a hight of 11ft. 6in. an ok hight for me and i almost had 12ft. that day.
On top of prom and graduation i am also excited for my Birthday. I will be turning 18 next monday although I am not sure what I am going to do for my birthday im trying to figure it out and I am excited to finally be able to do more things during the weekend and over the summer.
The sad part about graduating is that we'll slowly start to lose touch with our friends we used to see on a daily basis. I'm going to miss the people that were cool and just liked to have fun and make people laugh. or do stupid things to where we laugh at them like Alex Page for example. He's a cool kid, but has a tendency to do and say stupid likes, just like Dylan Badyna.
Sometimes my mind wanders sometimes and i think about random stuff. Like, if i died right now at this moment, what would people say at my funeral? who would even come? its all something i think about every so often. I'd be most curious as to what my stepmom and father would say, because they expect so much of me. would they feel that i have lived up to their expectations?
i hate it when im wrighting blogs and i run out of freaking ideas its soo hard to think of stuff in first hour and it doesnt help that i dont wana do it.
The colors orange and blue are my two most favorite colors. They are my favorite colors because blue is cool and can pretty muuch blend with anything. Orange stands out more then any other color and nothing really rhymes with orange. Also, blue is the color of the sky which we all look up at everyday. We only see orange most often during Halloween.
One music artist that I think is wierd is Lady Gaga. I think she's wierd because the way she dresses and some of her music videos like "Bad Romance" and "Born This Way" are kind of strange. Also, she went to the Grammey's in a egg which is the most craziest thing I ever saw. Don't get me wrong I like her music I just think she's a little strange. Maybe that's what makes her a good artist.
"Play That Funky Music" by Wild Cherry is one of the most up beat and fun songs I ever heard. Its really old so nobody probably knows it. My favorite part is the chorus " and they were dancen and singen and moven to the grooven and just when it hit me somebody turned around and said played that funky music white boy." Its my favorite part because it gets people singing and dancing.
Yesterday I got my hair cut. I got a new hair style, bangs, I really like it. But I'm thinking about going bald because sometimes my hair can really annoy me. Bald would mean I would have nothing to worry about. For example, doing my hair in the morning. I'm just kidding I would never go bald, I love my long, thick hair.
So it was raining up a storm today. I was in my car, preparing to depart and head in for school but when I looked outside, I decided I would wait a few more minutes. After I got a hold of myself, I commenced for indoors in the pouring rain. It was awful. No umbrella or rain coat, just me, myself and I. I began to pick up my feet, as I could not tolerate the down pour, and soon found myself at a steady sprint. I eventually made it inside and all was ok.
Today is humpday. Humpday simply means that it is wednesday. I enjoy humpday, as it reminds me that friday is not all that far away. Im kinda sick of school, just wanna get outta here. The motivation is not there anymore, I have done what had needed to be done. I have plans for next year and these remaining last weeks are killin me man. Just gotta keep rollin I guess..
Today, I wasn't feeling too good so I left school and came home. I can't breathe out my nose and I can't stop coughing. Today is not a good day so far.
10 blogs isnt so bad. Theres so much to talk about, this will be a sinch. I mean, I have all these cool things to discuss about what I did over the weekend. Easter was over the weekend, I could talk about that. Or i could talk about all the awesome playoff action going on in sports. Go wings.
This Friday I am leaving for Orlando for DECA. We get to go to any 3 disney parks for 3 days. We still have to compete, but that will only be for a few hours. I am so excited. I hope we cn win the world competition. That would be so sweet.
I believe that DECA in high school has really helped me in deciding what I want to do for the rest of my life. I feel that it has prepared me for the real world. Studying business in college will get me to where I wanna be in life.
Next year, I'm going to Michigan State University. I am pretty excited. But I don't really know what to expect. College is going to be so much different than high school. Atleast I will be rooming with one of my best friends, Travis.
Makin my way downtown, walkin fast, my pace is fast and im home bound. Starin like we had makin my way, makin my way through the crowd. And I need you.. and ill miss you, and now I wonder... If I can fall, into the sky, do you think time.. would pass me by oh cause you know I'd walk a thousand miles if I could just see you...tonight (piano)
On Friday, I have to get on an airplane to Orlando. I don't like flying in airplanes. The turbulence is always rediculous. Going up is usually fine for me, but going down is when I'll freak out.
Last time that I flew on an airplane, I was going through airport security and we got up to the area where you put your ba through the scanner. I put my bag through and the TSA guy grabbed my bag and began to search it. He said I had a knife. He reached in and cut his hand on a toothpick in my bag. He took my toothpick and I was on my way.
I can't wait to go to Orlando. It's going to be so warm there. I am running a 5K race for Muscular Dystrophy with people from all around the world. I haven't ran very much lately so I am kind of out of shape. I am also really sick, so that won't help. I just don't want to come in last.
I need to start working out again. I've been really lazy. I have been eating whatever I want and not working out. I was in such good shape during wrestling season. I need to start up again or I'm gonna get fat.
When I get older, I can't imagine what my life will be like. If it turns out the way I want it to then I will have 3 kids. 2 boys, 1 girl. I would live in my house with my family and my parents would be put in a home. I would own my own business. Life would be good.
So im sitting here in 3rd hour, roasting becuase they cant turn the air on. My class is in trents cad classroom, so its always hot. but today its even worse than normal. So i decided to go buy a pop to cool me down. After walking to all the machines in the school the only one that was not sold out or not working was the water machine. so i got stuck with a water. Coca cola needs to work on stocking their machines faster because they always sell out in a day.
The new chicken mcbites from mcdonalds are good. A mcbite is basically the same thing as popcorn chicken. they take about five minutes to cook in the fryer. They are made from a better grade of chicken than the mcnuggets, it tastes like real chicken. they taste best with ranch dipping suace.
It seems weird that I've lived in my house for 6 years. I moved here in 7th grade. But it seems like I grew up with all of these kids. I do feel left out though when people talk about elementary school because I wasn't there.
I'm eating jellybeans right now. They are so good. Starburst jellybeans. Orange is the best one. Sometimes mixing the jellybeans gives really good flavors.
School really sucks right now. I just want to get out. I am really going to miss high school. But, as of right now, I am checked out of school and want to move onto summer and college.
I can't wait for my job to start. I umpire baseball and softball for ages 7-14. Its a fun job that pays really well. Its always better to have a job that you enjoy. It is one of the best jobs that I have ever had.
I am so glad that I'm not at school right now. That would be horrible. Right now, I would be working in the school store. I would probably be counting money. That job is so boring. If I'm not counting money, then I'm probably making cookies or making sure everything is going right. So glad that I'm not in that class.
The weather is so insane in Michigan. Its 80 degrees one day, then the next day its snowing. Now we have had rain for the past few days. It was really coming down hard this morning. I had to run into school to avoid being soaked. But I got really wet anyways. But, I'm at home now and I have fresh, warm pair of clothes.
I haven't talked to my Dad in awhile. I usually only see him like once a month. I live with my Mom and Step-Dad. I used to stay with my Dad every other weekend but that stopped. Now, I usually only see him for holidays or my sporting events. I am all done with sports in high school now so I will probably see him less now.
As my last year of highschool is coming to its end im getting more and more excited for college. I think its awesome that ill get to be on my own and meet new people, instead of seeing the same faces that ive seen for seven years. Plus it means that i am that much closer to my career and really starting my life.
Yesterday in track i decided i would go try throwing discus. The reason i decided to try this was because before my meet on tuesday i went up with my friend gary and we were throwing befor our meet. I was doing pretty good and thought i could be good at it. So thats why i decided to try it. Also at practice yesterday during polevaulting i almost killed my self.
I usually hate watching the NBA although I mist confess, playoff basketball is pretty sick. The pro's actually give a damn and this is when they turn it on. The teams during the regualr season who you thought wouldnt have a shot in the playoffs actually can compete against the more stacked teams. Every team in the playoffs is a quality team with quality players. It's a matter of who wants it more, which makes it interesting.
I'm really sick of this weather, it rains all the time like at home in april it starts to get better and sunny, sometimes you can even swim in the sea, here I fell like it's still winter
yesterday i nmy fifth hour i was looking at cars for an assignment we had too do. the assignment was to find a car we could buy and we had to find all the specs about it and all that crap. So i started looking at cars i would never be able to afford unless i robbed a bank, beat up donald trump, and possibly go after the dude that made microsoft... but anyways i looked at a lotus elise, a lamborgini mercialago, and a dodge viper. I dont think ive ever seen a car that has as much horse power as a lamborgini mercialago, 640 horse power and a v12 engine. I mean this car made the dilorian look like a toy car, cause that goes back in time, this car could go back before time.
Yesterday at work i got to try the new flavor of mcdonalds shakes. It is chocolate banana flavor and it taste exactly like a banana split. The best part about working at mcdonalds is the free samples.
I played basketball yesterday and it was awesome! I got a cut on my leg and it hurt really bad when I took a shower. Speaking of showers, whats with all this rain? I guess thats why people say April showers.
I would like to travel west. California bound i'd like. I've never been to west side of the states and am curious to see what its like. I wanna see downtown and famous faces from the movie screen. I wanna swim in the warmest of ocean waters and then go skiing on the slopes that same day. I feel like thats the place to be, thats the life to live.
im glad the year is almost over because i am almost done with speeches and im almost done with school. I cant wait till schools out cuz then i wont have to worry abotu speeches, im not a big fan of getting up in front of people and talking
so anyone who has anatomy, i dont know if yall have realized this but mrs chludzinski is getting really moody. shes startin to grind my gears because ill ask her a question and shell respond like im some sort of dumbass. I thought i was supposed to ask questions if i ever had one. She should try actually teaching us the stuff instead of running it by us, that way everyone would be happy
I am so happy this is my 10th post. I dont really know what to write about, so im making this up as i go. I am excited for the field trip tommorrow to Ann Arbor. The weeks left of school are going by faster and faster; i just cant wait to get out of this school. Although i will lose contact with some people, i hope i can stay in touch with as many of my friends as i can.
I just want it to be warm again. I want it to be summer weather. Then, i'll be satisfied and all will be good for now. I want to spend time with the friends I may never see again and I want to go on the lake and hang with family and enjoy myself. I wish not to worry for missing assignments anymore or that test I didnt see coming and all that junk.
For spring break i went to forth myers, life there was perfect i didn't have to worry about anything, plus the weather was amazing sunny every day and we stayded in a hotel in front of the beach i couldn't ask for better place.
So last night I stayed at my friend ryan's house. I had a really weird dream that Ryan and I were digging in a backyard. Then he hits something and it was a grave. A man jumped out and pulled us in then I woke up. And now I have four squares in the shape of a diamond on my left palm of my hand and I don't know how it got there.
Last saturday I had a tennis tournament at brighton high school against 3 other teams, which means I had to play 3 matches in one day. I am currently holding the spot of number 1 singles on varsity, so I play the best girl from every team. To some people multiple matches in one day might not seem like a lot, but when they take over 2 hours each to complete, its pretty draining. I ended up playing the number one girl in michigan and lost 10-7. My last match was the most enduring, lasting 3 hours long. I went home tired, sore, and extremely sunburnt.
The weather is really nasty. I hate when it rains. It just makes everyone in not as good of a mood. I would like if summer would just start now. Thank god we only have like 20 somrthing days of school left! Everything will be so much easier, since im working so much its so hard to get my homework done. But back to the weather i wish it would stop raining, because its gross. When it rains my dogs get muddy and then i have to give them baths when they come inside, and that really sucks. Also, when it rains if i straighten my hair it gets curly which is super annoying. Lastly, when it rains my shoes get all wet and squeaky. I just dont like the rain.
I never applied to any colleges. I don't have the money to go to any university so I decided not to apply anyways. Well yesterday I thought that maybe I should just apply to Oakland and see. Oakland is not that expensive and with FAFSA and scholarships I might be able to pay for it by myself. I decided not to go to a big university because I didn't want to take out a crap load of loans and be in debt for a long time. SO I believe I am making a wise decision by going to OCC and then Oakland, no matter what anyone has to say.
im pumped for this feild trip because itll get me out of school on a friday, which is awesome, plus the weather is supposed to be a lot nicer then it has, i heard its supposed to be in the 60's and sunny, which will be a huge turn around for michigans weather
Last monday i finally got my licenses. It felt really good to get it, i had to work so hard for it. Hannah had hers for about two years more than me. I hated every second of it. I hated asking her for rides or my parents, i thought hey im 17 i deserve my licenses by now. My grades werent the best and i was lazy around my house. Once i got my grades up, and started helping around my house i finally got what i deserved.
I cant wait for summer. I will go on the lake a lot and hangout with my friends everyday. This summer is going to be awesome but it will be weird also because everyone is going to college next year. With everyone going away we need to make it a really good summer and enjoy ourselves. My favorite part of summer is wakeboarding because all my friends do it and it is awesome
So i posted a blog about asking this guy to prom on april 21st and i have now decided that i am not going to ask that guy anymore. Its just not a good idea.
I know a lot of people are complaining about school and the weather but seriously I feel their pain. It's so close to being summer and the fact that people are already planning their lives after graduation makes what were doing now seem pointless. We should be getting all of our sleep in now so that we can focus at college when were not sleeping at all. Teenagers need the most sleep, it's a fact.
I never would ave thought that I would have been someone who got "senioritis." But it happened to me. I absolutely hate school now. I am so ready to be done. After my two AP tests are done I am going to have a really hard time focusing and actually wanting to come to school. I really focus on getting a 4.0 and if i don't get it I will be very angry. So I am definitely not going to give up no matter how much I want to. Ugh!
Graduation is right around the corner and I gues I am a bit excited. Its hard to believe were already at this point because it seems as if we were just going to the freshmen lock in. I am excited for college and everything it has to offer. It will be exciting to finally stand up there and get my high school diploma and everything though. It all went by pretty fast.
I have a friend named Enrico and hes from Italy. Hes going back to Italy in the summer and he asked mr to visit for a week. I really want to go and have the experience of being in a different country. For a two-way flight it would be about $1,050 so I need to start saving now.
I remember this one time I got pulled over by this novi cop. It was a friday night and i was feeling right. So this cop pulls me over for no reason, but he said my left brake light was out. So the cop asks for my stuff and then goes back to his car. I was sitting calmy in my car then the cop came back and it wasdnt a cop but the devil. The dvil then grabbed me by my throat pulled me out of the car then we bursted into flames. Then i woke up and ate some Fruity peebles.
so today in first hour rachel sits next to me in the lab and just because he computer did not work she thinks she can just use mine. i think shes lost it because when i needed to use it she would not give it to me.
After spring break i have realized that senioritis is actually real. It is really hard to focus at all in school anymore as so many other things are going through my mind. Also, it seems as if we are doing the same sort of assignments that we were doing in freshmen year. It just gets repetitive and I am excited for college with new classes and new papers and assignments i guess.
we have like 25 days of school left and i can't wait even if i have to leave around july, it has been such a good year i have met so many people here, i won't forget anybody, i can easily say this was the best year of my life.
I’m a dreamer. I’m constantly dreaming about the things I can do, whether it’s for me or others. I want so much for myself, and I’m not sure how to achieve these things. I question my ability, my strength and my passion when times get tough. Can I handle this? Can I make this all come true for me? I want so much to believe so, but with all the negativity I see in this world, it’s hard for me to believe good things can happen. I try so hard to see the beauty when most only look at the ugly, and no one ever chooses to see how absolutely magnificent the world really is.
Last week my boyfriend and I got our first pet. He was a beta fish. He was blue and really pretty. His name was Peter I didnt know how you were supposed to feed them so i fed it like i would to any other fish. I fed him like every day and your only supposed to feed beta fish's once a week. He ended up dying three days ago becuase i over fed him. So we got another fish, his name is Buggs. Hes really super cute, and his eyes pop out of his head. He black and swims around alot! Hes very social.
I half way made my decision of what university I will be attending in fall of 2011. I sent in money to Central, but I still think about going to Western. Their basically the same to me which sucks cause I can't make a decision. I know that I'd be happy going to either one. I most likely will go to Central since I already have a roommate set up, but it's hard when I'm not fully 100% decided on where I want to go.
I guess I will talk about college because it seems to always be on my mind lately. Next year i am going to michigan state and i cant help but be excited. It is going to be weird living on my own but I think it will be fun. I wont have a curfew or anything which is nice. There are some negatives though like having to do my own laundry and going to buy and make my own food. I am overall excited for next year.
haily kinda looks like a chia pet today but not in a bad way it works for her. even tho she is still going to be mad that i said that bot o well ill just apologize now srry.
I am sooooo excited for prom. I think that it is going to be a lot of fun. Some people are saying that its going to be lame and stupid and they arent going. The thing is its only going to be fun if you make it fun. I am excited for the whole thing. My boyfriend and i have had a lot of fun at the past dances because we made it fun. Like at the spring dance yes it was pretty lame, but we had a lot of fun because we made it fun. There wasn't a lot of people there which was nice because it wasn't super crowded like homecoming, where everyone is touching eachother. I think that thatv is totally disgusting , everyone is so sweaty and I don't want someone elses sweat on me. The spring dance was fun though because it was like our own dance. Prom is going to be super fun because im going to make it that way. I think that everyone should go and have a blast.
So I have been sitting here for about the past five minutes if not longer trying to think of things to blog about and i just cant think of anything to blog about.
The red wings are making another playoff push and i guess it is really no surprise anymore. They have made the playoffs for 20 straight years now and i guess i am used to it by now. I think that they have a pretty good chance to win the cup this year if jimmy howard continues to play well. They have all the offense in the world and if their defense plays well then they are obviously hard to beat.
i haave two welding comps this weekend and im very excited to win both of them and take home so pretty cool stuf. because if i dont my teacher will be disapointed. im going to stick welding or s.m.a.w.
I cant wait for summer, i feel like winter is taking forever. I love the summer. My family has 2 boats and i love just going out on the lake everyday. Me and my friends will go on my boat or my friend jessicas boat so much with alot of our friends. Jessica has a pontoon so it can fit alot of people, one time we got 18 people on it! It was pretty crazy, the boat was leaning and the floater things were like almost under water. We had so much fun, until it started raining. I just love being on the lake, and this year we can go on my boats for ttubing and wakeboarding and stuff, it just sucks because it can only have like 9 people on one and 5 on the other one. But yeah, basically i cant wait for summer and some nice weather!
Have you ever seen the Disney Pixar movie, Finding Nemo? Well, you know the first time Nemo goes to school and meets all the other little fish.? Like, the one that says, "I'm H2O intolerant!", or "One of my tentacles is shorter than all the rest, but you cant really tell. Especially when I twirls 'em like thissss!", and the one that goes, "I'M OBNOXIOUS!". Mr. Oddi and some of my friends in my photography class, have decided I'm the one that says, I'm onbnoxious, because I really am. But I don't care (:
im going to go home after school today and try and finish the body work on my car its been a long prosess this far but it is going to look pretty cool with the paint job i have in mind. i cant wait to have it running again.
For easter my mom set up an easter egg hunt for me and my older sister like every year. My sister and I are extremely competitive and hate losing to eachother under any circumstance. I remember one year when there were easter eggs in the tree and we were literally pushing eachother off the fence to get one. It's obnoxious, but money is money. I ended up winning cause I'm the best and she lost which meant I recieved about 5 more dollars than she did. mhhhm.
Last night I had this crazy dream. I was so scared. I was in a mall and an announcement came on to go downstairs. I didn't think anything of it so I stayed on the floor. Well that was the complete wrong decision. The next thing I know there was a mob of guys on four wheelers with high pressured water guns having a fight. It wouldn't have been a bad thing except there was one guy who was crazy evil and was chasing me. I would hide and run but he was faster than me. He kept shooting me with that gun which was really pressured. It was like getting shot with a fire hose. It hurt. I was so scared. But then I woke up.
Just a small town girl living in a lonely world she took the midnight train going anywhere. Just a city boy born and raised in south detroit he took the midnight train going anywhere. Some will win some will lose some were born to sing the blues. and the movie never ends it goes on and on and on and on and on
I've been working over 40 hours a week. I am getting 40 hours at the nursing home and i have 2 private duty cases that get me around 10 hours each so im basically working 60 hours a week. Its really hard. I get soooooo tired and its hard to find time to relax or do homework. I love the residents at the nursing home, their all so cute.... well most of them. You really start to know each person and what their all about and what they like. I love working with them. Today i dont work at the nursding home but im going to a big event with one of my private duty cases.
Okay, well this weekend should be a realy good one. First off its my beautiful girlfriends birthday weekend which will mean a lot of partying. On friday my mom is going to have a party but i'm gonna have friends over also which should be a lot of fun. On Saturday I am going up to Central to help move my girlfriend out of school, and also hit up the casino! And then saturday night were gonna party again! Then on Sunday i'm celebrating my girlfriends birthday because it is on Monday. This weekend should be great and im really looking forward to it.
I love the casino, and any type of gambling. It's bad but I think it is so much fun. I've been to the casino three times and this weekend will be my fourth. I've only won a lot of money once, but that's alright with me and i've never really lost a ton of money either. I've also gone to bingo a couple of times which has been great because I walked away with like 130 bucks. I also love lottery tickets, I barely ever win on those but I think I manely like to just scartch the cards :)
I know that spring break was kind of a while ago but I want to tell you about it. My mom, my little brother, and my girlfriend, all drove down to Panama City, Florida for my spring break. My Cousin was also there with basically her whole high school and one of my favorite aunts was there also. We did a whole bunch of realxing down there, and it was a lot of fun. The beach was really nice and I got to swim in the ocean a lot. It was a long drive but I had a lot of fun and it was really nice to get out of the michigan cold for a week!
A couple of days ago my truck broke. We were trying to fix my breaks on it at OTC and it just ended up getting worse because of some stuff we did to it. So as of right now im truckless, today though, we are hopefully gonna have it all fixed up which will be nice, and I wont have to worry about crashing or anything anymore.
I cant wait to come home today, I am finally gonna clean my room. Lol that sounds bad but it really needs it like bad, and because so many people are gonna be at my house this weekend I finally have a legit reason to clean it and not be lazy for once. I am also gonna clean the game room because that is a huge mess and I dont want all of our guests being disgusted because of how messy it will be. Its weird, but im really excited to clean up.
I really cant wait to put my boat in soon. I am so excited to go fishing, I got to do a little fishing recently and it made me realize how much I miss it. I have nothing to hunt or fish right now and it sucks! Turkey season starts this monday and im super excited for it! I miss hunting so much and this is like the only thing I can do between now and deer season. And besides fishing, im just really excited in all for fishing and turkey season.
Last weekend I went up north, to my property in Tawas. It was my dads birthday and he liked to be up north for it. So, me, jordan, and my brother nick all went up with my dad. We had a really good time and got to stay in a hotel. On Saturday my uncle and his kids came up also and we worked on making the property good for deer season but planting a bunch of different trees everywhere. We also got to ride around on the dirt bikes which was a ton of fun. I went through this huge puddle with just my boxers on and got super muddy and wet but I got two bucks out of it which was good. I always have a good time when I go up north!
My favorite T.V. show right now is 24 I cant stop watching it, and it is so good. It is on netflix and I usually watch a couple episodes everyday if I can. It is very suspenseful and I like it a lot. I think it is cool because every show is really an hour of the day they are in and every season is twenty four episodes, which makes it a whole day. I would hate to be the main character though because he really must have some bad and extremely long days!
The weather outside these days completely sucks. I think it has rained like three days staright and it really sucks. It makes it impossible to do anything after school but stay inside all day and chill. It makes me feel lazy when all i do is sit around all day. I know the weather will change soon and i am excited to enjoy it. I will be chilling with my friends on the lake and enoying life.
It's hard to believe that the end of the year is apon us, as seniors. To think that it's been 12 school years up to know. Our entire lives have built up to this. And our lives will keep building, depending on the hunger we have to go out and succeed in the world. I can still vividly remember the time I lived in Pontiac. The time I moved from Pontiac to here, White Lake. Man, it's overwhelming when you take the time to slow things down and gaze at the world around you.
So today in first hour i was told to write a blog on how I have no motivation to do anything in school, although I know that i have to do all my work i never really feel like doing it so i procrastinate till i absolutely have to get it done. I even procrastinate to blog about procrastinating.
I wanna get outta here. Im sick of school and sick of trying to impress the college I wanna go to. I dont even care if I dont get in, one semester at occ wont kill me. I just want to enjoy summer and travel and have fun. This is garbage
Im sittin here in 6th hour, niki is to my left and hunter to my right. We just listened to a beautiful song and now its stuck in our heads. Mr perry got sick of it so he told me to turn it off. Now im watching hunter play tetris, hes doin pretty well. Im thinking of what I should do today and I dont know what. I think I might be going somewhere with my mom, maybe shopping for a tux er somethin im not sure.
So I am just chilling in sixth hour right now with my great friend Lauren thinking about some blogs no big deal ya know? so we are just trying to figure out a way to pass time because it just seems like this class is dragging on and on, we uhh heard sean deters jammin out to some Vanessa Carlton A Thousand Miles. It was pretty legit. its really not a big deal but yeah thats my blog. eight down only two more to go!
When I was younger, I had ominous birthdays. It's like every year, including the day of my birth, there was some sort of historic deadly event. As I was being born, the FBI stormed the Branch Davidian cult house, and the cult memembers set frie to the house and let themselves burn to death. On April 19, 1995, a bomb destroyed a federal building killing 168 people, and injuring 500. So yeah, it's messed up.
So yeah Sean Deters is in my sixth hour as well and ya know i just called him over to read my last blog he started laughin and we had a great time talking about him jammin out and now max sinclair is reading this blog over my shoulder he dosnt really wanna be in my blog but he really doesnt have a choice because he is already in here and i am not deleting it. and Will Michaels just stopped by and giggled out loud how embarrassing! so yeah this is the most epic blog ever no big deal. k bye
Okay so Sam Gallagher keeps bragging about how she has done more blogs than I have. So I thought I'd talk about her without her knowing. Well all I really know about her is that she's a cheerleader, she's a pretty cool girl. She likes to make alot of jokes as does the friends we have in common. Such as Delvante and Brandon. She can't really stand Steven, not that many people can. But that's just a little bit about Sam. So 10-4 good buddy, over and out.
WOOHOO! LAST ONE! :D hi, my name is sam, sam i am. im having a great time posting blogs in 6th hour. and since this is my last one ya know i figured id just talk about absolutely nothing and no one cares what i have to say, EVER so im gonna blab about nothing as usual. HA! mr. perry is talking about people druling. and andy grimes thinks is seductive. interesting. Mr. perry calls him Grimey i think its pretty funny i cant lie we all love coming to Mr. Perry's class there is definitely never a dull moment in this class (OHH YEAHH! *kool aid man's voice*) and since its the last class of the day it makes it that much better!gnjtyhrk OH YEAH BLOGS YEAH! oh and dan calma is sitting right next to me talking about posting racist comments LAWL jayykayy!
There has been quite alot of rain this week. And the weather hasn't been very favorable either. I mean, it went from all warm and sunny to crappy and snowy. But at least Lauren Verstraete is the awesomest person ailve. That was from her by the way for those who happen to read this. But now I'm completely off topic from what I started to talk about. Which is a great thing about friends. GOTTA LOVE THEM
So Sam wants the rest of my blogs to be about her but I don't know how to carry that on. But here goes, she's really funny. She seems to be laughing whenever we have a class together. She also seems to smile alot. But I bet that when she gets mad she gets really scarey. I hope that I never enrage her, so I'm going to keep being nice to her as long as I talk to her. So there's one blog about Sam.
This coke machines in this school are crazy, I go the water vendign machine outside of Miss Agnes room to get a flavored water and it wasnt sold out, but when i got the water it was warm I couldnt bleive it I wanting some cold water and it was warm, and the strawberry water tastes horrible war. Yuck
Over spring break on that Friday I had college orientation at Eastern Michigan. It was really fun because I actually had to schedule my classes right then, so I already have my schedule. I am majoring in Avation Flight Technology, which means I am going to be a pilot. I am actually going to be an airline pilot.
Four more weeks until were done with high school. Yah! Then we have all summer off to hang out with friends and family. Also, to go out of town somewhere, where the weather is not crazy like it is here. Then we will be in college trying to get our degrees.
With school winding down it seems like the teachers are strating to pile on the work. I have at least on project or paper for almost every class. They all are lon term assigments that take a long time. i have also have been doing this short little projects and speechs you work on for a week and then its over. I will be happy when all the projects are over.
I don't like it when it rains in the morning. I don't like it because when I walk to my ride to the bus I get drench. Then when I get to the school its humid in there. When its humid and I'm wet I start not to feel well.
I did not go anywhere for spring break, but I actually went to Flordia the week after. I dont really know why we waited to go but we did. I had lots of fun, and the weather was the best it did not rain any of the days we were there. It was perfect temperature in the mid 80's. My aunt has house down there so we did have to do some work, seeming my aunts lives in Michigan so we had to go clean up her house down there. But overall it was a fun trip.
I just finished typing my internship reflection paper seeming that that class is coming to an end like school. I really enjoyed my internhsip. I took me a while to write this pare seeming it had to be 7 paragraphs long. it took me a lot of thought to think of what to write to support my paper. i am also kind of glad that my internship is alsmost over because I am ready for summer.
So tommorow I am going on the filed trip to the libarary for this class. We are going to do research for are vulnterrism essay. I have chosen to wirte about the Ronald McDonald House because I found it very intersting and I found out that the company I hope to wrk for in the future is a big suppoter of the ronald mcdonald house. So hopefully when i grow up I will be able to supoort them throught my company.
So I have been thinking about what to get my mom for mothers day, and I think I am going to get her a hummingbird feeder that she said she wanted but I am also going to get her other things. I think mothers day is the hardest to shop before because you never know what to get, but I think fathers day is the worst. I never know what to get my dad, because he has like everything.
Pretty much my favorite thing in the whole entire world, is being myself. Thinking about graduation coming up is freaking me out. I look back on the past for years and reaize how much I've changed. How everything I have been through, has made just an impact on who I am. The people I've met, the people that have walked out, the many accidents that took your dear friends lives. Its crazy to think of how much a person can change over 4 years, its mind blowing, really. I'm not sure where this blog was heading. FIN.
Cute Is What We Aim For. Probably one of my favorite bands. They were the soundtrack of my 8th grade summer. My best friend and I listened to that all day long! It brings back so many memories with her, but its so unfortunate that she moved across the country. She resides in Las Vegas, NV now. Her and I have been friends for about 7 years now, and we're still extremely close for the amount of land that seperates us. Gosh, these are some cheesy blogs. COOL.
I have big dreams, and an even bigger heart. I want more out of life than you could ever possibly imagine. I'm extremly shy, and I lack confidence. I have finally accepted that I am pretty. Call me selfish, but I am finally okay with how I look. And I believe you can never truely love anyone until you fully accept yourself for who you are. I believe life is for finding yourself, not creating yourself.
It's really annoying when the office doesn't excuse my absences when I tell them to. This morning I got to school at the end of 2nd hour, and it says in the computer that I was unexcused. Now I have to go back to the office and tell them... and they'll act like it's my problem. I guess they have to deal with a lot of that, but it's their job and they have to do it. I came to school late because I had a terrible headache when I woke up, and I woke up late anyway.
ReplyDeleteToday is a half day and I'm really happy about that. Third hour is almost over when I'd still be in second hour on a regular day. The only thing that sucks about today is that because I get out early I have to go to work at 12. I guess another thing that sucks about this day is that it's really cold! I cannot wait until it is nice again. The other day Lauren made me go tanning with her outside when it was warm and nice out. It was embarassing, haha.
ReplyDeleteI have really been thinking about when im moving a lot lately. I realize that August is coming really quick and i dont think im ready. I dont want to leave all my friends but i need to pursue my goals. I want to goto college in tennessee and the only way that is going to happen is if i move. Im sad that im leaving all my friends but im happy because i get to experience a new place!
ReplyDeleteI dont know why i took accounting! i dont enjoy it one little bit. I try my hardest on the work but i dont have fun. i love all my other classes but i dont like this one at all. i just get really frustrated with the work and the teacher!
ReplyDeleteI don't know what it is, but it seems like everyone is having a bad day. I don't like it! I'm having a good day. I went to sleep at like 9:30 last night and woke up at 6. It was wonderful because I haven't got that much sleep in so long. Today's also a good day because I have my math homework done.. which isn't very like me, or anyone in the class for that matter. Calculus is just boring and stupid! :)
ReplyDeleteThis friday is my Mom and my boyfriend's birthdays. It's sort of hard because I have to hang out with my Mom and my family, which I want to. But then again, I feel like I should be with Jonathan on his birthday too. So I'm going out to dinner with my Mom that night, and then probably going to Jon's later. It's also hard because I have to get both of them presents and I need money for that haha. I'm excited though because the birthdays will make this weekend fun. I love being with my family and friends.
ReplyDeleteMy boyfriend's sister is having her baby today, so that's exciting. Right after school I'm going to her house to watch her two girls while Jon goes to the hospital. It's funny because her husband's birthday and one of their daughters birthdays was a couple days ago, and now they'll have another one. That will be stressful in the future. But anyway I'm really anxious to get out of school. I probably wouldn't have came today, but I have a math test 5th hour.
ReplyDeleteIm getting really sick and tired of the office telling me that when im 30 seconds late that it count as unexcused tardies. They say its because they have to nmake it realiistic as if were woking. But the thing is that if i walked into work 30 seconds or even a minute late, they wouldnt fire me or get me into trouble. so i dont get it. its starting to get old.
ReplyDeleteSoo spring break is coming up and im really really excited about it. my dad said that since i havent really gone on any vacations this year i can do basically whatever i please during this break. so ill be spending it with my friend beatrice and my mom. i really enjoy spending time with my mom because i almost never get to see her. im in school eveyday from 7 til 420 and then off to work til 9 or later so its hard for me to do much of anything except work, do homework, eat and sleep. :/ anyway, is it spring break yet?!@
ReplyDeleteI almost forgot that this is our last week before spring break. I'm not going anywhere, but it will be fun. I know I'll be working a lot.. but I need the money. I have a lot of projects I have to do in school before friday. I think it's stupid how teachers like to throw in projects and tons of homework right before break. It doesn't make any sense. Oh well, I just hope this weekend goes by super quick.
ReplyDeleteI really wish it was warm out. Soccer practice and games aren't very fun when it is freezing. We wear so many clothes it s hard to run around the field. I like it when it is nice and sunny out. I'm excited for the end of the school year when the weather gets warmer and I can go outside more. Everyone always seems happier when the sun is out. When it is nice out i am usually in a good mood.
ReplyDeleteOur soccer team is doing pretty god this year. I think we will have a really good season. So far we did good in our showcase, won 6-1 agaisnt Wayne Memorial highschool, and beat South Lyon highschool last night 1-0. We have a game Thursday against Hartland. It is supposed to be a hard team so I am kind of nervous. It would be sweet if we beat them though. Our team has good chemistry this year. We are more attacking than defensive, because of new players, which is a big change but it helps.
ReplyDeleteI am so excited for spring break. I leave Sunday morning, so four and half more days. I am going on a cuise with some friends and some of their parents. The ship stops at Cozumel, Belize, Grand Cayman, and somewhere else that i can't remember the name of. I can't wait to go on the beach and lay in the sun. I know I am going to have a lot of fun. We will be on the ship for seven days. I have never been on a cruise before so I hope I don't get sea sick.
ReplyDeleteI love being organized. To help me I have my little planner/calendar. the other day I left it at home and I kept freaking out because I keep so many things in it. I use it as a regular calendar for events, times, and people's birthdays. I use it for a place to write my "to do" lists for that day. I keep some important papers or things I need to give people in it because I will always know where they are. I also use it to write down my homework. I like to have everything planned and go along smoothly.
ReplyDeleteI just found out I have to go to the dentist tonight after soccer practice. I hate going to the dentist. first of all when I get there I have to wait forever to get in, and the smell of the dentsit reminds me of CVS and I don't like it. The higenist always asks me questions when she is trying to clean my teeth. Then it takes longer so I wish they would just not talk. The sandy toothpast they use to clean my teeth always makes me want to gag. Going to the dentist is just one of those things that i hate but have to do.
ReplyDeleteLast weekend I went to visit my brother at Michigan Sate University. I never see him that much anymore, bacause he never comes home. I went up Saturday night with my friend, who is also my brother's friend's little sister. I haven't seen her in awhile either so that was fun. We picked up her friend who goes to Sate when we got there too. It was funny because there ended up being a lot of other siblings that showed up that night too, so it was like an un-official siblings weekend.
ReplyDeleteOnce we get back from spring break, the rest of the school year is going to fly by. It is wierd to think that I am graduating. My mom is crazy and made my graduation party June 4th, the day before our actual graduation ceromony. She justs wants to get it out of the way so she doesn't have to worry about it during the summer.I don't really care though. My family will come and there will probably be a lot of people there that I don't know or remember anyways that my parents invite. But after those people leave my parents said I can have my friends over to swim at night so I'm happy.
ReplyDeleteThe movie Limitless is really good. It made me think a lot. It would be awesome to have pills like he had in that movie. I would definitley take them! They just let you access everything that is in your brain, when we can only access like 20% of it or something. You remember everything that you have seen or heard about. I just wish I could live like that because I have a hard time remembering things. When people ask me to remind them of something, I never ever remember to. I feel bad sometimes, but I guess that's just the way it is.
ReplyDeleteSo, I just took a test in Accounting and I think I did pretty well on it. The best part is that it was a open book test which really helps when you have to remember where all the numbers go on those forms. Also this test Mr. kehoe got rid of all the vocab and true/false questions so all we had to do was the problem.
ReplyDeleteI've always liked the song Fast Car by Tracy Chapman. I think it's funny because almost everyone I know hates it. Niki likes it though, I think. haha. But one night at the dinner table my family and I were arguing about this song, and I thought it was hilarious. My sister's boyfriend loves it and so does my brother, and everyone was getting mad at us because of it. I don't know why I just thought of that.. but it makes me laugh.
ReplyDeleteYesterday we went to Sears to get a new dishwasher, I told my mom I wanted to go to the Novi Sears, but she wanted to go to the one in Pontiac, that is in the deserted mall. Well everyonewho works there are just so rude at that Sears and the man did not really want to help us, but when he saw that I had an employee discount meaning I am employee of Sears Holdings, he straingted right up and took care of us like we were the President, it was so funny and I found it so entertaing.
ReplyDeleteYesturday i spent two hours listening to songs from the past. It brought back memories of friends and families. I found songs that i havent heard since i was in like 5th grade. It made me really happy to hear those songs and remember better times. I like to listen to songs that have meanings. That come from the heart and have a story with them.
ReplyDeleteWhen i see all the commercials about toaster struddles i get grossed out! I would rather eat poptarts. I think poptarts have a way better taste then those other icky things. They come in way more flavors and they taste way better.
ReplyDeleteIn math today I'm taking a gateway. I honestly don't think I'll get two right, but I'm not worried about it. You can take it 4 times I think. I'm really slacking because spring break is so close and I'm SO EXCITED. Coming to school has been such a hassle lately. I feel like there are other important things to be doing. I understand that we learn things here, but some days we just sit in class. When there's a sub in 5th hour, for example, all we do is sit there. I always leave because I could be at home doing my laundry or something more productive. College is going to be so much better because it's not the same thing every single day.
ReplyDeleteToday is seminar day and i am sitting next to shane. He is trying to think of something to write about in his blog. He seems to be a little frustrated with this assignment. He just got done doing his Accounting test which i hope he did good on. This class is really boring expecially bc we dont do anything!
ReplyDeleteI hate people who lie. People who say one thing to one person and then tell another thing to another person. Then they get the stories all messed up and eventually the truth comes out and they look like a complete idot and they will most likely loose firends over this situtation.
ReplyDeleteLauren always comes into Mr. Kehoe's class for seminar. It's good because I don't really talk to anyone in this class besides Andrew. And I don't even talk to him that much. Mr. Kehoe thinks that Lauren is scared of him.. which she is. I think it's hilarious! Lauren and I are making a pumpkin pie when she gets back from her cruise! I am so excited. I love pumpkin pie. Instead of a cake for my birthday, my grandma was always make me a pumpkin pie. My birthday is in October, so it kind of fits.
ReplyDeleteI am so excited to make pumpkin pie with Brooke! It is pretty much the best food on the earth. When i make pumpkin pie, I make a big batch so it makes three pies. Then i can eat pie forever (: I hate it when i eat a gross pumpkin pie. Sometimes people don't know how to make it or just screw it up. I don't know how they mess it up becasue pumpkin pie is one of the easiest pies to make.
ReplyDeleteI wish I had a cinnamon roll right now. I am really hungry and a cinnamon roll sounds really good. I used to go to the mall with my mom when I was little just to get a cinnabon. But now they took it out of tweleve oaks and I can never get one. If I wanted one, I would have to go all the way to great lakes crossing, and that's too far.
ReplyDeleteThis summer I am going to California. My best freind, Kira, invited me to go with her family. I love visiting her family in Pittsburgh. They are all so funny. I call them my second family. I know we will have a lot of fun there. We are going to stay at this nice hotel and just go to the beach and stuff. It will be nice to go away for a little while this summer.
ReplyDeleteJust finished my essay for this class! I always try to get all my projects and stuff done as soon as possible, so I don't have to worry about doing them later. I have to work today but only for 4 hours so it really is not that bad. So far my spring break has been going well. I plan to work on my car later on this week. After that I really don't know what else to do. I might go hang out with some friends but who knows. I can't wait till school is over.
ReplyDeleteJust got home from work. It was a really easy day. There were only about 25 people who came in today, which is really low. I think I might go see a movie or something. For some reason there seems to be nothing on t.v. lately. I get paid this Friday which is sweet. I plan on spending all that money on some sunglasses. Realized that it is not a great idea to drive looking into the sun for and hour. Hopefully I find a sweet pair.
ReplyDeleteSo last night was a very interesting night. i went to work which was alot more normal than i would've expected due to drama and other events. And then i ended up seeing alot of old friends i could'nt stand but smile at. It was a good feeling to know the people i used to rely on are still reliable.
ReplyDeleteI got kind of upset earlier this week, and I noticed that whenever i get upset about something my eye color gets really intense. Not only are they glossy from the tears, they radiate my emotion. They get deep sea blue, the rest of my face has no emotion but my eyes show everything. I think that the eye is the one way to look into a persons true self.
ReplyDeleteI really wish i were better at math.
ReplyDeleteNo matter how hard i try i cant seem to grasp it.
Maybe I'm just so much of a hands-on learner that i cant just learn from a teacher and practice by rewriting everything.
hmm
I guess i should start doing my blogs for this term so i will start off with my trip to the casino last month. In march i went to Soaring Eagle, a casino in Mount Pleasant. This was the first time i had ever went to a casino. Since i was a beginner, i stayed on the slot machines. after i lost about 120 dollars i found a good machine called five stars. I hit for about $350. Then i cashed out, got something to eat, came back to the same machine and won another $300. Looking forward to go back there again during the summer, i need more $$$.
ReplyDeleteI am so ready to graduate from high school. I'm really tired of waking up to sit in school for six hours listening to teachers blabber on about nothing. I'd rather sign out early and go work, so i can get paid more money. However it seems like the weeks are going by slower and slower. I just want to be done with high school.
ReplyDeleteWaking up this morning to snow really sucked. I thought that we were done with snow for the season. I guess that is Michigan weather for you. Too bad its not in the 70s and sunny outside, I need to move down south, Cold weather sucks. I like some snow, i just hate when it drags on for more than 2 months. Winter is too long and summer is too short.
ReplyDeleteI hate work. It seems that when ever you get a break from school something comes into play, for me this is work. I like making money but really would appreciate a break. The end of school is near and I suppose I will have a lot of time to do nothing when its over but until then my life is packed full of things to do. I only have one final, in math, which seems to always be the one class that gives me the most problems even though I like it. Either way I'll need it so minus well get used to it.
ReplyDeleteForgot about these blogs we have to do. I don't think they are hard but almost pointless in a sense. It seems like everything we are doing in school is getting to that point in which I ask myself if I'll ever need this. I don't know if its just because it almost the end of my high school career, or if it is really just there to make it seem like we are working hard towards something. There really is no sure way to tell.
ReplyDeleteLately Ive been so irritated by everything. I'll be perfectly fine and then all of a sudden this rain of satan comes down from the heavens and smites me for the rest of the day. I think the fact that I'm Polish has something to do with it. Hahahah, this week has been nothing but trouble.
ReplyDeleteI feel like i am wasting my time every time i write these blogs. i dont care about them and i have to think of things to write about. I feel like whoever reads them is wasting their time becuase there isnt much of an effort put into them and i feel like all of these blogs are mostly complaints anyways. its kind of boring to read positive things though. for instance, i dont care that someone goes to hawaii or new york and has a good time because i havent been anywhere and it is irrelevant to my life so i just want to say good for you and leave it at that but that is kind of rude.
ReplyDelete-Marisa
I just came back from a vacation to africa and it was probably the best place ive ever been in my whole life. I was chased by a lion because i stole its baby and pet it. There wasn't a grocery store so i hadn't ate in so long i starved to death. But i came back to life because a witch came up to me and gave me a hot meal and a big box of everything pizza. then once i got it i went back outside and joined everyone in their every year festival. it celebrates zebras and giraffes and their nutritious bodies. Then on the way home the plane crashed into the pacific ocean and i had to swim 200 miles back to the desert and when i got there i wish i had drank more ocean water because i was really thirsty. then the helocopter came to rescue me and it took me back to iraq and i was held hostage by a terrorist. they released me with the promise that i would never speak about this to president obama because he would gun me down and then they would have to kill him too. so when i got back to michigan i said i had a good time in africa learned alot and helped a lot of people. Just Kidding. OR AM I?....
ReplyDelete-Marisa
Today when i woke up it was raining outside. then it snowed. then there was hail. then the tornadoes came. then there was a hurricane. then there was an earthquake. then the tsunami came and washed me away and as i float across the ocean i am having the hardest time writing this blog so ill cut it short and say the weather we are experiencing is completely normal and if you panic so will the government.
ReplyDeleteOh my god so today i met obama and it was so cool. i said hi and everything and he was like, hello i am barrack obama and i am an american president. I was shocked by his wisdom. Who knew he was the president? I always thought it was george washington and nobody had the guts to tell me it was obama? i thought he was just some guy with a talk show, like oprah.
ReplyDeleteWhen i was a little kid i used to love pizza but my mom never let me have it. Now my mom buys pizza at least once a week and i am sick of it. I think it should be treated as a reward not as a dinner because it takes the fun out of having it and it doesnt taste as good if you eat it all the time.
ReplyDelete-Marisa
I love summer. I cant wait until the temperature rises to above room temperature. i love when it is 80 degrees outside and you walk out your front door in the morning and can feel a wave of heat and the rays from the sun beating down on you. i dont know who would like winter but i always feel horrible when it is cold out, especially when it is breezy.
ReplyDelete-Marisa
If i was a dog i would beg my owner to take me for walks everyday, even when it was bitter cold out. If i was a dog i would steal the dinner off of the table when your back was turned. If i was a dog i wouldnt give you the ball back after i fetched it. If i was a dog i would run in circles when you tried to put my leash on me. If i was a dog i would bite the vet when i was getting a check up. I would do all of these things because being a dog is hard work, and if you didn't put up with me i would know me working hard for you doesn't work both ways.
ReplyDelete-Marisa
things i want to do before i die and why
ReplyDelete1: get a tattoo because i want everyone to be able to see what is important to me
2: go skydiving because i want to do something dangerous just so i know i can survive it
3: get a college degree because i want to be able to get a job doing something i love
4: live in an RV because it would be fun to have no place i had to be
5: walk across texas so people know i can
-Marisa
When it is time that i live in my own house i want to build it myself. Id give it lots of small windows with all different shapes. And my house would be build up, not out. It would be an upside down house, with the attic being a small space below the floorboards. It would have a shallow loft like how we had bunkbeds as kids and it was always so fun to have the top bunk. it would have a large yard with room to roam. id grow my own food in a garden in the yard and my driveway would be all bricks. If i want to see my neighbor i will have to walk a mile down the road and not because i live in the middle of nowhere but because my yard is so big.
ReplyDelete-Marisa
If animals could talk it would be annoying. It would also ruin the mystery of them because we would know exactly what they want and exactly when they need to be fed and walked. They would say i dont want to play fetch and then you would have to listen because they wouldnt just go along with whatever you do. They would be loud talkers too, like my sister.
ReplyDelete-Marisa
for about the past week i have been thinking about prom and what i am going to do for prom, well i want to ask this guy in a super cute and creative way but i am not sure how to do it :/
ReplyDeleteOn my Spring Break I went on a cruise to the Caribbean. It was really fun. The first stop we went to was St. Martean, which me and my family went snorkeling, shopping and went out to eat. Next top was St. Thomas, we went snorkeling which was really cool. I saw a ship wreck, alot of fish and I got to hold a star fish. The last stop was Grand Turk, I went snorkeling and walked around sting rays and I got to kiss one which was scary.
ReplyDeleteOne day I was walking down the street I turned around because I thought I heard someone saying my name. Then I bumped into someone I looked up and it was Danieal Radcliffe. I know I was as shocked as you. I told him sorry then he was like its alright, I like your colorful jacket. Then all of a sudden he asked me if I wanted to hang out on his yacht. I said yes. When I got there was a pool, a hot tub, a game room, and a spa room it was awsome. We were there all day, It was a blast. At the end Danieal gave me his number. (Just Kidding)
ReplyDeletelast week I got a job, which i am pretty excited about. Im getting paid pretty crappy though so I dont know if I will be staying there for very long. It is at that new restaurant The Root, I hope it ends up working out for me. But im deffinetly going to be looking for other jobs in the mean time because bussing is really not something I want to do!
ReplyDeleteI cant wait for this summer. This will be the last summer before I go to college and I am so excited to be done with school that will make this summer all the better. I cant wait for my graduation party which will be this summer and for all the money I am going to get from it. This is going to hopefully be my best summer ever!
ReplyDeleteIm sitting at the computer with austin. He says hey. Were just chillin, talkin about what not. Does it have to with morgan? austin asks. It has to do with a lot of things, replies anthony. So after a long story, we sat back and absorbed everything that was said. It was a crazy story that left us in awe. Then followed a series of good stories that each told. It was a fantastic time.
ReplyDeleteHad a very good Easter break. I spent Friday just chilling and relaxing, mostly because I was too lazy to get up and do anything. Woke up at 9 on Saturday and got ready for work. I switched with someone because they went out of town and I really had no big plans. After a 10 hour shift I went home and passed out. Woke up and it was Sunday. There was breakfast ready and I dug right in. Later on we had a huge feast and it was extraordinary.
ReplyDeleteWhen I got home from school today I warmed up some of the left over food from Easter. Recently I have been really hungry and I don't know why. Thankfully my house is stocked up and prepared for me to devour it. Occasionally my mom forgets to get some food and we have to go through the whole week eating whatever we can find. I tend to be eating more types of foods these days only because that's what we have around. This should come in handy when I go to college.
ReplyDeleteFinally less than a month left of school. Next week is already May, which means the last day is closing in. To me it seems like this year has been passing by like none other. I can't wait for the summer to arrive. The day after the rest of the school gets out my family is taking a trip to Jamaica. We are staying in an all inclusive hotel that comes withs lots of bonuses like free jet skiing. The only down side is that we are going in mid summer to a place located on the equator.
ReplyDeleteHave to work tomorrow which is not a bad thing. For some reason work has been exciting recently, plus I'm making money! Wednesday is my last day of school for this week because i am going to Chicago. That means I'll be missing Thursday, Friday and Monday. The only reason I'll be missing Monday is because of my AP environmental exam. APES was a great class this year not only because it was easy but enjoyable. I think I'll do well on the test.
ReplyDeleteThis weather has been awful lately. Its been raining, snowing, and cold out. Also, its in the end of April and its suppose to be getting warm out. If its starts to snow in the middle of summer I'm moving to Florida where all of the palm trees are. I hope this cold weather goes away soon.
ReplyDeleteYesterday I saw the scarist movie, Scream Four. It was the best at all of the movies they made. I think the worse one of the sequals is the third one because it didn't really make sense. If you like scarey movies then I suggest seeing Scream Four. It is now out in theaters.
ReplyDeleteOver spring break i had a pretty good time. The weather was really nice the entire time and i was at the beach almost everyday. The day before i left florida i got to go and try surfing it was a really good experience and i did pretty well at it.
ReplyDeleteTrack season started in march and has been going fairly well since it started. We had our first win today in our meet against kettering. So far the weather has not been good at all we haven't been able to practice properly and the pole vaulters haven't been able to jump in practice yet.
ReplyDeleteI had a very good easter break last weekend. on saturday i went and played ultimate frisbee with people from work and that turned out to be really fun and i had a great time playing. Then on easter i woke up and went to church with my family after that we had our usual easter break fast. Later that day we went to my grandmas house and i played with my three year old cousin the entire time.
ReplyDeleteLately my mom has been all over me about working so i can have enough money to help pay for college next year. The thing is i already have a job and i do work. She has been so mad at me about thinking im not working enough that im probably going to have to get a second job for over the summer.
ReplyDeleteThe first track meet this year that i had to go to was at Macomb Community College. This was an indoor meet and usuall we dont go to this one. The Indoor meet that the track team usually goes to is the one at Eastern Michigan university. The Meet went ok for me i hadnt practiced polevaulting at all yet and i was nervous how i was going to do. In the end i ended up getting second place.
ReplyDeleteso i hate doing body work on cars, like last night for instance. i had to fill a hole in the hood of my truck and it had taken me all day and i was stuck painting it in the dark, funn stuff.
ReplyDeleteThe thursday before good friday i took a test in pre calc, and destroyed it. I got a D on it. Later during the break, my teacher called my mom to tell her that apparently i was not even at school that day, i did not take the test, and i didnt turn in my homework, which was fourty points. Because of this my grade shot down to an E. But I knew i turned in my homework and i was going to tell the teacher monday, then she called my mom and said she would let me retake the test on tuesday and she will answer any questions i had about it. So yestertday i re took the test, getting myself a 103, adding that on to my homework grade and a bonus assignment, bring my grade up to atleast a C. So im pumped.
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteMy sister's boyfriend has recently been talking about going sky diving sometime in may with some people. I would really like to go along with them when they go, but im not going to be able to because i am not 18 yet. So if i want to ever go sky diving which i will do soon, ill have to wait till after my birthday in july
ReplyDeleteYesterday was a fun day. After i got out of school i had the whole day off, no work or anything to do. I decided to hook up a stereo system in my room, that i recently recieved from my dad. The stereo head unit is from 1976 and it works better than our other stereo from 2002. I currently have six speakers and a sub woofer hooked up. It sounds really good, and im really surprised how clear the sound is.
ReplyDeleteAs every single one of the seniors probably knows by now, we are leaving school on May 27. While everyone is looking forward to leaving this place, I'm wondering where the last 3 years of my life went. It seems like it was just yesterday I had started junior year. But I barely remember a thing from the 4 years I've been here. But I'm gonna be glad to get out of the routine of getting ready for school, going to school, then going home knowing that it's about to start all over again.
ReplyDeleteOn my way into school this moring with my friend Shelby it was pouring, it doesnt help that her parking spot is in the far corner of the parking lot by the tennis courts. it hadnt been raining that bad when we got out of the car but as we got closer to the doors it started to rain harder on and off.
ReplyDeletei hate the rain it seems like it has stoped raining while your in your car but as soon as you get out it starts raining even harder. its the start to a perfect day i guess.
ReplyDeleteI think it would be really cool if it was possible to post blogs in African Clicking. What would make it even better, is if someone else responded with the same language. Sucks that google cant translate english to african clicking.
ReplyDeleteAlthough i am excited to get out of school soon I am also sort of sad and dont want to leave but i know that i am looking forward to college and getting to know a lot of new people as well as staying in touch with some of the people i went to school with for the past three and a half years.
ReplyDelete4 mondays left im pretty pumped and i cant wait untill its summer time. the tine of the year you dont have to worry about if its freaking snowing outside. dont get me wrong i love the snow but enough is enough.
ReplyDeleteThe weather looks like its starting to look like spring more and more now and currently on my way to school it was already 60 degrees and it was raining. I actually dont mind the rain and its sometime fun to be in it when its pouring really hard and you dont care if you get wet.
ReplyDeleteSo i was driving the other day and there was this huge dump truck driving down the right lane and the light turned red, so i thought i dont want to sit behind it while it tries to pick up speed, so i went into the left lane. Then the car right behind it decided to cut in front of me and go alongside the truck, i thought he was going to pass it. But two minutes later i was still stuck alongside the truck and the stupid car infront of me was matching the trucks speed and driving right next to it. So there was no way to shoot the gap. I couldnt beleive i was being mexican road blocked by a semi dump truck and a nissan altima. I had to go out of my way to get home, and not only that, the person in front of me was going under the speed limit..
ReplyDeleteI think that blogging for this class is a waste of time. We have to sit here and make up stuff to talk about when we could be doing work for other classes. on the other hand, i cant wait for this weekend. I get off work early on both saturday and sunday. that means that i have some time to hang out with my friends. I am supposed to go golfing and see the new fast and furious movie. I am really excited to see this movie.
ReplyDeleteWell last saturday I had my 18th birthday party. and honestly it was lame. There were little kids running around annoying the hell out of me. Most the people were drunk, high, or both. My dads parents wanted to come, but unfortunately they are in the Philippines for a month burying my dads uncle. At the party I sat and watched all the people get drunk and high, and as I sat there I listened to one of my parents friends talk about how they should take me out back and beat me just like how his cousin did when he turned 18. I tell you, people can get really stupid while under the influence.
ReplyDeleteSo dispite the rain today the only other thing im dreading is the fact that i have so much money to pay in such little time. I just recently got a ticket for not stopping at a stop sign. But the problem is, if i wouldnt have stopped, i would have hit the car passing in front of me. So im setting a court date to fight it. My parents cant afford to have their insurance go up, so ill have to pay the difference.
ReplyDeleteAs all of you may know Prom is coming up very soon, and there are still a couple of things I am trying to figure out before that day, like what dress im getting and all of that fun stuff. I also am not sure if i am just going with a group of my friends or if i am going with a date. but i am sure that i will figure all that out real soon.
ReplyDeleteMy first two dual meets in track this year were both very close for which team would win. Sadly we lost to bothe schools. Those schools were walled lake central and Mott. I am just happy was was able to contribute first place points to both meet for my team in pole vaulting.
ReplyDeletethe ten things i hate..
ReplyDelete1. foreign cars
2. old people driving
3. math tests
4. dark skys
5. rooms with no windows
6. subway
7. k-mart
8. wet jeans
9. 90s monte carlos
10. golf
its inside out two miles away!
ReplyDeleteEvery time I look at alex he reminds me of the kid from superbad, Fogle. Why is Jordan so tall? Like seriously! He doesn't even play basketball. Bryan is sitting next to me and his computer isn't working so hes watching me blog. I hate the rain!!!
ReplyDeleteSo this is my first blog and i don't really know what to write about, but 2 weeks ago my parents came here to visit me, i had not seen them for 7 months. they stayed here for just a weekend but it was still great. I realized just right now how important is my family
ReplyDeleteI hate when it rains. it just puts me in a bad mood. anyway i am sitting next to andrew melton right now and he is posting stupid things. and he just started talking about some weird thing i just kind of zoned out and stopped listening to him. Now he is copying my post. i wonder if he will post it too. Lets see...
ReplyDeleteIm sitting next to alex page and hes posting about me, i dont like it. hes doing stupid things. and he just started talking about some weird thing i just kind of zoned out and stopped listening to him. Now he is copying my post. i wonder if he will post it too. Lets see...
ReplyDeleteYesterday i had a track meet against Waterford Kettering. Our team ended up killing them with a great win. Pole vaulting was a somewhat of a close competition that day it was between me and a kid from kettering for first place and we were going back and forth. But i finally out jumped him for the win. I won with a hight of 11ft. 6in. an ok hight for me and i almost had 12ft. that day.
ReplyDeleteOn top of prom and graduation i am also excited for my Birthday. I will be turning 18 next monday although I am not sure what I am going to do for my birthday im trying to figure it out and I am excited to finally be able to do more things during the weekend and over the summer.
ReplyDeleteThe sad part about graduating is that we'll slowly start to lose touch with our friends we used to see on a daily basis. I'm going to miss the people that were cool and just liked to have fun and make people laugh. or do stupid things to where we laugh at them like Alex Page for example. He's a cool kid, but has a tendency to do and say stupid likes, just like Dylan Badyna.
ReplyDeleteSometimes my mind wanders sometimes and i think about random stuff. Like, if i died right now at this moment, what would people say at my funeral? who would even come? its all something i think about every so often. I'd be most curious as to what my stepmom and father would say, because they expect so much of me. would they feel that i have lived up to their expectations?
ReplyDeletei hate it when im wrighting blogs and i run out of freaking ideas its soo hard to think of stuff in first hour and it doesnt help that i dont wana do it.
ReplyDeleteThe colors orange and blue are my two most favorite colors. They are my favorite colors because blue is cool and can pretty muuch blend with anything. Orange stands out more then any other color and nothing really rhymes with orange. Also, blue is the color of the sky which we all look up at everyday. We only see orange most often during Halloween.
ReplyDeleteOne music artist that I think is wierd is Lady Gaga. I think she's wierd because the way she dresses and some of her music videos like "Bad Romance" and "Born This Way" are kind of strange. Also, she went to the Grammey's in a egg which is the most craziest thing I ever saw. Don't get me wrong I like her music I just think she's a little strange. Maybe that's what makes her a good artist.
ReplyDelete"Play That Funky Music" by Wild Cherry is one of the most up beat and fun songs I ever heard. Its really old so nobody probably knows it. My favorite part is the chorus " and they were dancen and singen and moven to the grooven and just when it hit me somebody turned around and said played that funky music white boy." Its my favorite part because it gets people singing and dancing.
ReplyDeleteYesterday I got my hair cut. I got a new hair style, bangs, I really like it. But I'm thinking about going bald because sometimes my hair can really annoy me. Bald would mean I would have nothing to worry about. For example, doing my hair in the morning. I'm just kidding I would never go bald, I love my long, thick hair.
ReplyDeleteSo it was raining up a storm today. I was in my car, preparing to depart and head in for school but when I looked outside, I decided I would wait a few more minutes. After I got a hold of myself, I commenced for indoors in the pouring rain. It was awful. No umbrella or rain coat, just me, myself and I. I began to pick up my feet, as I could not tolerate the down pour, and soon found myself at a steady sprint. I eventually made it inside and all was ok.
ReplyDeleteToday is humpday. Humpday simply means that it is wednesday. I enjoy humpday, as it reminds me that friday is not all that far away. Im kinda sick of school, just wanna get outta here. The motivation is not there anymore, I have done what had needed to be done. I have plans for next year and these remaining last weeks are killin me man. Just gotta keep rollin I guess..
ReplyDeleteToday, I wasn't feeling too good so I left school and came home. I can't breathe out my nose and I can't stop coughing. Today is not a good day so far.
ReplyDelete10 blogs isnt so bad. Theres so much to talk about, this will be a sinch. I mean, I have all these cool things to discuss about what I did over the weekend. Easter was over the weekend, I could talk about that. Or i could talk about all the awesome playoff action going on in sports. Go wings.
ReplyDeleteThis Friday I am leaving for Orlando for DECA. We get to go to any 3 disney parks for 3 days. We still have to compete, but that will only be for a few hours. I am so excited. I hope we cn win the world competition. That would be so sweet.
ReplyDeleteI believe that DECA in high school has really helped me in deciding what I want to do for the rest of my life. I feel that it has prepared me for the real world. Studying business in college will get me to where I wanna be in life.
ReplyDeleteNext year, I'm going to Michigan State University. I am pretty excited. But I don't really know what to expect. College is going to be so much different than high school. Atleast I will be rooming with one of my best friends, Travis.
ReplyDeleteMakin my way downtown, walkin fast, my pace is fast and im home bound. Starin like we had makin my way, makin my way through the crowd. And I need you.. and ill miss you, and now I wonder... If I can fall, into the sky, do you think time.. would pass me by oh cause you know I'd walk a thousand miles if I could just see you...tonight (piano)
ReplyDeleteOn Friday, I have to get on an airplane to Orlando. I don't like flying in airplanes. The turbulence is always rediculous. Going up is usually fine for me, but going down is when I'll freak out.
ReplyDeleteLast time that I flew on an airplane, I was going through airport security and we got up to the area where you put your ba through the scanner. I put my bag through and the TSA guy grabbed my bag and began to search it. He said I had a knife. He reached in and cut his hand on a toothpick in my bag. He took my toothpick and I was on my way.
ReplyDeleteI can't wait to go to Orlando. It's going to be so warm there. I am running a 5K race for Muscular Dystrophy with people from all around the world. I haven't ran very much lately so I am kind of out of shape. I am also really sick, so that won't help. I just don't want to come in last.
ReplyDeleteI need to start working out again. I've been really lazy. I have been eating whatever I want and not working out. I was in such good shape during wrestling season. I need to start up again or I'm gonna get fat.
ReplyDeleteWhen I get older, I can't imagine what my life will be like. If it turns out the way I want it to then I will have 3 kids. 2 boys, 1 girl. I would live in my house with my family and my parents would be put in a home. I would own my own business. Life would be good.
ReplyDeleteSo im sitting here in 3rd hour, roasting becuase they cant turn the air on. My class is in trents cad classroom, so its always hot. but today its even worse than normal. So i decided to go buy a pop to cool me down. After walking to all the machines in the school the only one that was not sold out or not working was the water machine. so i got stuck with a water. Coca cola needs to work on stocking their machines faster because they always sell out in a day.
ReplyDeleteThe new chicken mcbites from mcdonalds are good. A mcbite is basically the same thing as popcorn chicken. they take about five minutes to cook in the fryer. They are made from a better grade of chicken than the mcnuggets, it tastes like real chicken. they taste best with ranch dipping suace.
ReplyDeleteIt seems weird that I've lived in my house for 6 years. I moved here in 7th grade. But it seems like I grew up with all of these kids. I do feel left out though when people talk about elementary school because I wasn't there.
ReplyDeleteI'm eating jellybeans right now. They are so good. Starburst jellybeans. Orange is the best one. Sometimes mixing the jellybeans gives really good flavors.
ReplyDeleteSchool really sucks right now. I just want to get out. I am really going to miss high school. But, as of right now, I am checked out of school and want to move onto summer and college.
ReplyDeleteI can't wait for my job to start. I umpire baseball and softball for ages 7-14. Its a fun job that pays really well. Its always better to have a job that you enjoy. It is one of the best jobs that I have ever had.
ReplyDeleteI am so glad that I'm not at school right now. That would be horrible. Right now, I would be working in the school store. I would probably be counting money. That job is so boring. If I'm not counting money, then I'm probably making cookies or making sure everything is going right. So glad that I'm not in that class.
ReplyDeleteThe weather is so insane in Michigan. Its 80 degrees one day, then the next day its snowing. Now we have had rain for the past few days. It was really coming down hard this morning. I had to run into school to avoid being soaked. But I got really wet anyways. But, I'm at home now and I have fresh, warm pair of clothes.
ReplyDeleteI haven't talked to my Dad in awhile. I usually only see him like once a month. I live with my Mom and Step-Dad. I used to stay with my Dad every other weekend but that stopped. Now, I usually only see him for holidays or my sporting events. I am all done with sports in high school now so I will probably see him less now.
ReplyDeleteAs my last year of highschool is coming to its end im getting more and more excited for college. I think its awesome that ill get to be on my own and meet new people, instead of seeing the same faces that ive seen for seven years. Plus it means that i am that much closer to my career and really starting my life.
ReplyDeleteYesterday in track i decided i would go try throwing discus. The reason i decided to try this was because before my meet on tuesday i went up with my friend gary and we were throwing befor our meet. I was doing pretty good and thought i could be good at it. So thats why i decided to try it. Also at practice yesterday during polevaulting i almost killed my self.
ReplyDeleteI usually hate watching the NBA although I mist confess, playoff basketball is pretty sick. The pro's actually give a damn and this is when they turn it on. The teams during the regualr season who you thought wouldnt have a shot in the playoffs actually can compete against the more stacked teams. Every team in the playoffs is a quality team with quality players. It's a matter of who wants it more, which makes it interesting.
ReplyDeleteI'm really sick of this weather, it rains all the time like at home in april it starts to get better and sunny, sometimes you can even swim in the sea, here I fell like it's still winter
ReplyDeleteyesterday i nmy fifth hour i was looking at cars for an assignment we had too do. the assignment was to find a car we could buy and we had to find all the specs about it and all that crap. So i started looking at cars i would never be able to afford unless i robbed a bank, beat up donald trump, and possibly go after the dude that made microsoft... but anyways i looked at a lotus elise, a lamborgini mercialago, and a dodge viper. I dont think ive ever seen a car that has as much horse power as a lamborgini mercialago, 640 horse power and a v12 engine. I mean this car made the dilorian look like a toy car, cause that goes back in time, this car could go back before time.
ReplyDeleteYesterday at work i got to try the new flavor of mcdonalds shakes. It is chocolate banana flavor and it taste exactly like a banana split. The best part about working at mcdonalds is the free samples.
ReplyDeleteI played basketball yesterday and it was awesome! I got a cut on my leg and it hurt really bad when I took a shower. Speaking of showers, whats with all this rain? I guess thats why people say April showers.
ReplyDeleteI would like to travel west. California bound i'd like. I've never been to west side of the states and am curious to see what its like. I wanna see downtown and famous faces from the movie screen. I wanna swim in the warmest of ocean waters and then go skiing on the slopes that same day. I feel like thats the place to be, thats the life to live.
ReplyDeleteim glad the year is almost over because i am almost done with speeches and im almost done with school. I cant wait till schools out cuz then i wont have to worry abotu speeches, im not a big fan of getting up in front of people and talking
ReplyDeleteso anyone who has anatomy, i dont know if yall have realized this but mrs chludzinski is getting really moody. shes startin to grind my gears because ill ask her a question and shell respond like im some sort of dumbass. I thought i was supposed to ask questions if i ever had one. She should try actually teaching us the stuff instead of running it by us, that way everyone would be happy
ReplyDeleteI am so happy this is my 10th post. I dont really know what to write about, so im making this up as i go. I am excited for the field trip tommorrow to Ann Arbor. The weeks left of school are going by faster and faster; i just cant wait to get out of this school. Although i will lose contact with some people, i hope i can stay in touch with as many of my friends as i can.
ReplyDeleteI just want it to be warm again. I want it to be summer weather. Then, i'll be satisfied and all will be good for now. I want to spend time with the friends I may never see again and I want to go on the lake and hang with family and enjoy myself. I wish not to worry for missing assignments anymore or that test I didnt see coming and all that junk.
ReplyDeleteFor spring break i went to forth myers, life there was perfect i didn't have to worry about anything, plus the weather was amazing sunny every day and we stayded in a hotel in front of the beach i couldn't ask for better place.
ReplyDeleteSo last night I stayed at my friend ryan's house. I had a really weird dream that Ryan and I were digging in a backyard. Then he hits something and it was a grave. A man jumped out and pulled us in then I woke up. And now I have four squares in the shape of a diamond on my left palm of my hand and I don't know how it got there.
ReplyDeleteLast saturday I had a tennis tournament at brighton high school against 3 other teams, which means I had to play 3 matches in one day. I am currently holding the spot of number 1 singles on varsity, so I play the best girl from every team. To some people multiple matches in one day might not seem like a lot, but when they take over 2 hours each to complete, its pretty draining. I ended up playing the number one girl in michigan and lost 10-7. My last match was the most enduring, lasting 3 hours long. I went home tired, sore, and extremely sunburnt.
ReplyDeleteThe weather is really nasty. I hate when it rains. It just makes everyone in not as good of a mood. I would like if summer would just start now. Thank god we only have like 20 somrthing days of school left! Everything will be so much easier, since im working so much its so hard to get my homework done. But back to the weather i wish it would stop raining, because its gross. When it rains my dogs get muddy and then i have to give them baths when they come inside, and that really sucks. Also, when it rains if i straighten my hair it gets curly which is super annoying. Lastly, when it rains my shoes get all wet and squeaky. I just dont like the rain.
ReplyDeleteI never applied to any colleges. I don't have the money to go to any university so I decided not to apply anyways. Well yesterday I thought that maybe I should just apply to Oakland and see. Oakland is not that expensive and with FAFSA and scholarships I might be able to pay for it by myself. I decided not to go to a big university because I didn't want to take out a crap load of loans and be in debt for a long time. SO I believe I am making a wise decision by going to OCC and then Oakland, no matter what anyone has to say.
ReplyDeleteim pumped for this feild trip because itll get me out of school on a friday, which is awesome, plus the weather is supposed to be a lot nicer then it has, i heard its supposed to be in the 60's and sunny, which will be a huge turn around for michigans weather
ReplyDeleteLast monday i finally got my licenses. It felt really good to get it, i had to work so hard for it. Hannah had hers for about two years more than me. I hated every second of it. I hated asking her for rides or my parents, i thought hey im 17 i deserve my licenses by now. My grades werent the best and i was lazy around my house. Once i got my grades up, and started helping around my house i finally got what i deserved.
ReplyDeleteI cant wait for summer. I will go on the lake a lot and hangout with my friends everyday. This summer is going to be awesome but it will be weird also because everyone is going to college next year. With everyone going away we need to make it a really good summer and enjoy ourselves. My favorite part of summer is wakeboarding because all my friends do it and it is awesome
ReplyDeleteSo i posted a blog about asking this guy to prom on april 21st and i have now decided that i am not going to ask that guy anymore. Its just not a good idea.
ReplyDeleteI know a lot of people are complaining about school and the weather but seriously I feel their pain. It's so close to being summer and the fact that people are already planning their lives after graduation makes what were doing now seem pointless. We should be getting all of our sleep in now so that we can focus at college when were not sleeping at all. Teenagers need the most sleep, it's a fact.
ReplyDeleteI never would ave thought that I would have been someone who got "senioritis." But it happened to me. I absolutely hate school now. I am so ready to be done. After my two AP tests are done I am going to have a really hard time focusing and actually wanting to come to school. I really focus on getting a 4.0 and if i don't get it I will be very angry. So I am definitely not going to give up no matter how much I want to. Ugh!
ReplyDeleteGraduation is right around the corner and I gues I am a bit excited. Its hard to believe were already at this point because it seems as if we were just going to the freshmen lock in. I am excited for college and everything it has to offer. It will be exciting to finally stand up there and get my high school diploma and everything though. It all went by pretty fast.
ReplyDeleteI have a friend named Enrico and hes from Italy. Hes going back to Italy in the summer and he asked mr to visit for a week. I really want to go and have the experience of being in a different country. For a two-way flight it would be about $1,050 so I need to start saving now.
ReplyDeleteI remember this one time I got pulled over by this novi cop. It was a friday night and i was feeling right. So this cop pulls me over for no reason, but he said my left brake light was out. So the cop asks for my stuff and then goes back to his car. I was sitting calmy in my car then the cop came back and it wasdnt a cop but the devil. The dvil then grabbed me by my throat pulled me out of the car then we bursted into flames. Then i woke up and ate some Fruity peebles.
ReplyDeleteso today in first hour rachel sits next to me in the lab and just because he computer did not work she thinks she can just use mine. i think shes lost it because when i needed to use it she would not give it to me.
ReplyDeleteAfter spring break i have realized that senioritis is actually real. It is really hard to focus at all in school anymore as so many other things are going through my mind. Also, it seems as if we are doing the same sort of assignments that we were doing in freshmen year. It just gets repetitive and I am excited for college with new classes and new papers and assignments i guess.
ReplyDeletewe have like 25 days of school left and i can't wait even if i have to leave around july, it has been such a good year i have met so many people here, i won't forget anybody, i can easily say this was the best year of my life.
ReplyDeleteI’m a dreamer. I’m constantly dreaming about the things I can do, whether it’s for me or others. I want so much for myself, and I’m not sure how to achieve these things. I question my ability, my strength and my passion when times get tough. Can I handle this? Can I make this all come true for me? I want so much to believe so, but with all the negativity I see in this world, it’s hard for me to believe good things can happen. I try so hard to see the beauty when most only look at the ugly, and no one ever chooses to see how absolutely magnificent the world really is.
ReplyDeleteLast week my boyfriend and I got our first pet. He was a beta fish. He was blue and really pretty. His name was Peter I didnt know how you were supposed to feed them so i fed it like i would to any other fish. I fed him like every day and your only supposed to feed beta fish's once a week. He ended up dying three days ago becuase i over fed him. So we got another fish, his name is Buggs. Hes really super cute, and his eyes pop out of his head. He black and swims around alot! Hes very social.
ReplyDeleteI half way made my decision of what university I will be attending in fall of 2011. I sent in money to Central, but I still think about going to Western. Their basically the same to me which sucks cause I can't make a decision. I know that I'd be happy going to either one. I most likely will go to Central since I already have a roommate set up, but it's hard when I'm not fully 100% decided on where I want to go.
ReplyDeleteI guess I will talk about college because it seems to always be on my mind lately. Next year i am going to michigan state and i cant help but be excited. It is going to be weird living on my own but I think it will be fun. I wont have a curfew or anything which is nice. There are some negatives though like having to do my own laundry and going to buy and make my own food. I am overall excited for next year.
ReplyDeletehaily kinda looks like a chia pet today but not in a bad way it works for her. even tho she is still going to be mad that i said that bot o well ill just apologize now srry.
ReplyDeleteI am sooooo excited for prom. I think that it is going to be a lot of fun. Some people are saying that its going to be lame and stupid and they arent going. The thing is its only going to be fun if you make it fun. I am excited for the whole thing. My boyfriend and i have had a lot of fun at the past dances because we made it fun. Like at the spring dance yes it was pretty lame, but we had a lot of fun because we made it fun. There wasn't a lot of people there which was nice because it wasn't super crowded like homecoming, where everyone is touching eachother. I think that thatv is totally disgusting , everyone is so sweaty and I don't want someone elses sweat on me. The spring dance was fun though because it was like our own dance. Prom is going to be super fun because im going to make it that way. I think that everyone should go and have a blast.
ReplyDeleteSo I have been sitting here for about the past five minutes if not longer trying to think of things to blog about and i just cant think of anything to blog about.
ReplyDeleteThe red wings are making another playoff push and i guess it is really no surprise anymore. They have made the playoffs for 20 straight years now and i guess i am used to it by now. I think that they have a pretty good chance to win the cup this year if jimmy howard continues to play well. They have all the offense in the world and if their defense plays well then they are obviously hard to beat.
ReplyDeletei haave two welding comps this weekend and im very excited to win both of them and take home so pretty cool stuf. because if i dont my teacher will be disapointed. im going to stick welding or s.m.a.w.
ReplyDeleteI cant wait for summer, i feel like winter is taking forever. I love the summer. My family has 2 boats and i love just going out on the lake everyday. Me and my friends will go on my boat or my friend jessicas boat so much with alot of our friends. Jessica has a pontoon so it can fit alot of people, one time we got 18 people on it! It was pretty crazy, the boat was leaning and the floater things were like almost under water. We had so much fun, until it started raining. I just love being on the lake, and this year we can go on my boats for ttubing and wakeboarding and stuff, it just sucks because it can only have like 9 people on one and 5 on the other one. But yeah, basically i cant wait for summer and some nice weather!
ReplyDeleteHave you ever seen the Disney Pixar movie, Finding Nemo? Well, you know the first time Nemo goes to school and meets all the other little fish.? Like, the one that says, "I'm H2O intolerant!", or "One of my tentacles is shorter than all the rest, but you cant really tell. Especially when I twirls 'em like thissss!", and the one that goes, "I'M OBNOXIOUS!". Mr. Oddi and some of my friends in my photography class, have decided I'm the one that says, I'm onbnoxious, because I really am. But I don't care (:
ReplyDeleteim going to go home after school today and try and finish the body work on my car its been a long prosess this far but it is going to look pretty cool with the paint job i have in mind. i cant wait to have it running again.
ReplyDeleteFor easter my mom set up an easter egg hunt for me and my older sister like every year. My sister and I are extremely competitive and hate losing to eachother under any circumstance. I remember one year when there were easter eggs in the tree and we were literally pushing eachother off the fence to get one. It's obnoxious, but money is money. I ended up winning cause I'm the best and she lost which meant I recieved about 5 more dollars than she did. mhhhm.
ReplyDeleteLast night I had this crazy dream. I was so scared. I was in a mall and an announcement came on to go downstairs. I didn't think anything of it so I stayed on the floor. Well that was the complete wrong decision. The next thing I know there was a mob of guys on four wheelers with high pressured water guns having a fight. It wouldn't have been a bad thing except there was one guy who was crazy evil and was chasing me. I would hide and run but he was faster than me. He kept shooting me with that gun which was really pressured. It was like getting shot with a fire hose. It hurt. I was so scared. But then I woke up.
ReplyDeleteJust a small town girl living in a lonely world she took the midnight train going anywhere. Just a city boy born and raised in south detroit he took the midnight train going anywhere. Some will win some will lose some were born to sing the blues. and the movie never ends it goes on and on and on and on and on
ReplyDeleteI've been working over 40 hours a week. I am getting 40 hours at the nursing home and i have 2 private duty cases that get me around 10 hours each so im basically working 60 hours a week. Its really hard. I get soooooo tired and its hard to find time to relax or do homework. I love the residents at the nursing home, their all so cute.... well most of them. You really start to know each person and what their all about and what they like. I love working with them. Today i dont work at the nursding home but im going to a big event with one of my private duty cases.
ReplyDeleteOkay, well this weekend should be a realy good one. First off its my beautiful girlfriends birthday weekend which will mean a lot of partying. On friday my mom is going to have a party but i'm gonna have friends over also which should be a lot of fun. On Saturday I am going up to Central to help move my girlfriend out of school, and also hit up the casino! And then saturday night were gonna party again! Then on Sunday i'm celebrating my girlfriends birthday because it is on Monday. This weekend should be great and im really looking forward to it.
ReplyDeleteI love the casino, and any type of gambling. It's bad but I think it is so much fun. I've been to the casino three times and this weekend will be my fourth. I've only won a lot of money once, but that's alright with me and i've never really lost a ton of money either. I've also gone to bingo a couple of times which has been great because I walked away with like 130 bucks. I also love lottery tickets, I barely ever win on those but I think I manely like to just scartch the cards :)
ReplyDeleteI know that spring break was kind of a while ago but I want to tell you about it. My mom, my little brother, and my girlfriend, all drove down to Panama City, Florida for my spring break. My Cousin was also there with basically her whole high school and one of my favorite aunts was there also. We did a whole bunch of realxing down there, and it was a lot of fun. The beach was really nice and I got to swim in the ocean a lot. It was a long drive but I had a lot of fun and it was really nice to get out of the michigan cold for a week!
ReplyDeleteA couple of days ago my truck broke. We were trying to fix my breaks on it at OTC and it just ended up getting worse because of some stuff we did to it. So as of right now im truckless, today though, we are hopefully gonna have it all fixed up which will be nice, and I wont have to worry about crashing or anything anymore.
ReplyDeleteI cant wait to come home today, I am finally gonna clean my room. Lol that sounds bad but it really needs it like bad, and because so many people are gonna be at my house this weekend I finally have a legit reason to clean it and not be lazy for once. I am also gonna clean the game room because that is a huge mess and I dont want all of our guests being disgusted because of how messy it will be. Its weird, but im really excited to clean up.
ReplyDeleteI really cant wait to put my boat in soon. I am so excited to go fishing, I got to do a little fishing recently and it made me realize how much I miss it. I have nothing to hunt or fish right now and it sucks! Turkey season starts this monday and im super excited for it! I miss hunting so much and this is like the only thing I can do between now and deer season. And besides fishing, im just really excited in all for fishing and turkey season.
ReplyDeleteLast weekend I went up north, to my property in Tawas. It was my dads birthday and he liked to be up north for it. So, me, jordan, and my brother nick all went up with my dad. We had a really good time and got to stay in a hotel. On Saturday my uncle and his kids came up also and we worked on making the property good for deer season but planting a bunch of different trees everywhere. We also got to ride around on the dirt bikes which was a ton of fun. I went through this huge puddle with just my boxers on and got super muddy and wet but I got two bucks out of it which was good. I always have a good time when I go up north!
ReplyDeleteMy favorite T.V. show right now is 24 I cant stop watching it, and it is so good. It is on netflix and I usually watch a couple episodes everyday if I can. It is very suspenseful and I like it a lot. I think it is cool because every show is really an hour of the day they are in and every season is twenty four episodes, which makes it a whole day. I would hate to be the main character though because he really must have some bad and extremely long days!
ReplyDeleteThe weather outside these days completely sucks. I think it has rained like three days staright and it really sucks. It makes it impossible to do anything after school but stay inside all day and chill. It makes me feel lazy when all i do is sit around all day. I know the weather will change soon and i am excited to enjoy it. I will be chilling with my friends on the lake and enoying life.
ReplyDeleteIt's hard to believe that the end of the year is apon us, as seniors. To think that it's been 12 school years up to know. Our entire lives have built up to this. And our lives will keep building, depending on the hunger we have to go out and succeed in the world. I can still vividly remember the time I lived in Pontiac. The time I moved from Pontiac to here, White Lake. Man, it's overwhelming when you take the time to slow things down and gaze at the world around you.
ReplyDeleteSo today in first hour i was told to write a blog on how I have no motivation to do anything in school, although I know that i have to do all my work i never really feel like doing it so i procrastinate till i absolutely have to get it done. I even procrastinate to blog about procrastinating.
ReplyDeleteI wanna get outta here. Im sick of school and sick of trying to impress the college I wanna go to. I dont even care if I dont get in, one semester at occ wont kill me. I just want to enjoy summer and travel and have fun. This is garbage
ReplyDeleteIm sittin here in 6th hour, niki is to my left and hunter to my right. We just listened to a beautiful song and now its stuck in our heads. Mr perry got sick of it so he told me to turn it off. Now im watching hunter play tetris, hes doin pretty well. Im thinking of what I should do today and I dont know what. I think I might be going somewhere with my mom, maybe shopping for a tux er somethin im not sure.
ReplyDeleteSo I am just chilling in sixth hour right now with my great friend Lauren thinking about some blogs no big deal ya know? so we are just trying to figure out a way to pass time because it just seems like this class is dragging on and on, we uhh heard sean deters jammin out to some Vanessa Carlton A Thousand Miles. It was pretty legit. its really not a big deal but yeah thats my blog. eight down only two more to go!
ReplyDeleteWhen I was younger, I had ominous birthdays. It's like every year, including the day of my birth, there was some sort of historic deadly event. As I was being born, the FBI stormed the Branch Davidian cult house, and the cult memembers set frie to the house and let themselves burn to death. On April 19, 1995, a bomb destroyed a federal building killing 168 people, and injuring 500. So yeah, it's messed up.
ReplyDeleteSo yeah Sean Deters is in my sixth hour as well and ya know i just called him over to read my last blog he started laughin and we had a great time talking about him jammin out and now max sinclair is reading this blog over my shoulder he dosnt really wanna be in my blog but he really doesnt have a choice because he is already in here and i am not deleting it. and Will Michaels just stopped by and giggled out loud how embarrassing! so yeah this is the most epic blog ever no big deal. k bye
ReplyDeleteOkay so Sam Gallagher keeps bragging about how she has done more blogs than I have. So I thought I'd talk about her without her knowing. Well all I really know about her is that she's a cheerleader, she's a pretty cool girl. She likes to make alot of jokes as does the friends we have in common. Such as Delvante and Brandon. She can't really stand Steven, not that many people can. But that's just a little bit about Sam. So 10-4 good buddy, over and out.
ReplyDeleteWOOHOO! LAST ONE! :D hi, my name is sam, sam i am. im having a great time posting blogs in 6th hour. and since this is my last one ya know i figured id just talk about absolutely nothing and no one cares what i have to say, EVER so im gonna blab about nothing as usual. HA! mr. perry is talking about people druling. and andy grimes thinks is seductive. interesting. Mr. perry calls him Grimey i think its pretty funny i cant lie we all love coming to Mr. Perry's class there is definitely never a dull moment in this class (OHH YEAHH! *kool aid man's voice*) and since its the last class of the day it makes it that much better!gnjtyhrk OH YEAH BLOGS YEAH! oh and dan calma is sitting right next to me talking about posting racist comments LAWL jayykayy!
ReplyDeleteThere has been quite alot of rain this week. And the weather hasn't been very favorable either. I mean, it went from all warm and sunny to crappy and snowy. But at least Lauren Verstraete is the awesomest person ailve. That was from her by the way for those who happen to read this. But now I'm completely off topic from what I started to talk about. Which is a great thing about friends. GOTTA LOVE THEM
ReplyDeleteSo Sam wants the rest of my blogs to be about her but I don't know how to carry that on. But here goes, she's really funny. She seems to be laughing whenever we have a class together. She also seems to smile alot. But I bet that when she gets mad she gets really scarey. I hope that I never enrage her, so I'm going to keep being nice to her as long as I talk to her. So there's one blog about Sam.
ReplyDeleteThis coke machines in this school are crazy, I go the water vendign machine outside of Miss Agnes room to get a flavored water and it wasnt sold out, but when i got the water it was warm I couldnt bleive it I wanting some cold water and it was warm, and the strawberry water tastes horrible war. Yuck
ReplyDeleteOver spring break on that Friday I had college orientation at Eastern Michigan. It was really fun because I actually had to schedule my classes right then, so I already have my schedule. I am majoring in Avation Flight Technology, which means I am going to be a pilot. I am actually going to be an airline pilot.
ReplyDeleteFour more weeks until were done with high school. Yah! Then we have all summer off to hang out with friends and family. Also, to go out of town somewhere, where the weather is not crazy like it is here. Then we will be in college trying to get our degrees.
ReplyDeleteWith school winding down it seems like the teachers are strating to pile on the work. I have at least on project or paper for almost every class. They all are lon term assigments that take a long time. i have also have been doing this short little projects and speechs you work on for a week and then its over. I will be happy when all the projects are over.
ReplyDeleteI don't like it when it rains in the morning. I don't like it because when I walk to my ride to the bus I get drench. Then when I get to the school its humid in there. When its humid and I'm wet I start not to feel well.
ReplyDeleteI did not go anywhere for spring break, but I actually went to Flordia the week after. I dont really know why we waited to go but we did. I had lots of fun, and the weather was the best it did not rain any of the days we were there. It was perfect temperature in the mid 80's. My aunt has house down there so we did have to do some work, seeming my aunts lives in Michigan so we had to go clean up her house down there. But overall it was a fun trip.
ReplyDeleteI just finished typing my internship reflection paper seeming that that class is coming to an end like school. I really enjoyed my internhsip. I took me a while to write this pare seeming it had to be 7 paragraphs long. it took me a lot of thought to think of what to write to support my paper. i am also kind of glad that my internship is alsmost over because I am ready for summer.
ReplyDeleteSo tommorow I am going on the filed trip to the libarary for this class. We are going to do research for are vulnterrism essay. I have chosen to wirte about the Ronald McDonald House because I found it very intersting and I found out that the company I hope to wrk for in the future is a big suppoter of the ronald mcdonald house. So hopefully when i grow up I will be able to supoort them throught my company.
ReplyDeleteSo I have been thinking about what to get my mom for mothers day, and I think I am going to get her a hummingbird feeder that she said she wanted but I am also going to get her other things. I think mothers day is the hardest to shop before because you never know what to get, but I think fathers day is the worst. I never know what to get my dad, because he has like everything.
ReplyDeletePretty much my favorite thing in the whole entire world, is being myself. Thinking about graduation coming up is freaking me out. I look back on the past for years and reaize how much I've changed. How everything I have been through, has made just an impact on who I am. The people I've met, the people that have walked out, the many accidents that took your dear friends lives. Its crazy to think of how much a person can change over 4 years, its mind blowing, really. I'm not sure where this blog was heading. FIN.
ReplyDeleteCute Is What We Aim For. Probably one of my favorite bands. They were the soundtrack of my 8th grade summer. My best friend and I listened to that all day long! It brings back so many memories with her, but its so unfortunate that she moved across the country. She resides in Las Vegas, NV now. Her and I have been friends for about 7 years now, and we're still extremely close for the amount of land that seperates us. Gosh, these are some cheesy blogs. COOL.
ReplyDeleteI have big dreams, and an even bigger heart. I want more out of life than you could ever possibly imagine. I'm extremly shy, and I lack confidence. I have finally accepted that I am pretty. Call me selfish, but I am finally okay with how I look. And I believe you can never truely love anyone until you fully accept yourself for who you are. I believe life is for finding yourself, not creating yourself.
ReplyDelete